Beer Tasting - Dunkler Bock('La Trappe Bockbier' by Abdij O.L.V. Koningshoeven)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

BTC has officially broken the downtrend by going above 3810$, give or take. I’m catching ZEC, NEO and QTUM now… Fumbled the NEO a few days ago, but as they say, no regrets in this, eh?


Look at that ZEC! Catching the previous 0.09 satoshi level support would net us a tasty 55% right now! Good buy volume lately on the day chart! I’d value any feedback!

Time for a hang-out with friends. I got them over for a tasting session. Kind of cool to mix business with pleasure. I heard someone say dream job. However, it’s not only drinking and posting, as you are well aware!

This one boasts to be the world’s only Trappist bock ale! Is that true? Has anyone been to Belgium and verified it, I wonder! I’ll take a leap of faith and say that it is worthy of that title!

Photo-shoot

La Trappe Bockbier by Abdij O.L.V. Koningshoeven (Bavaria)

StyleDunkler Bock - top 50 worldwide
CountryBerkel-Enschot, Netherlands
Alcohol7%
--------------
AppearanceDeep brown. Yellowish healthy layer of foam. Keeps well.
AromaDeep cherry and raspberry. Caramel. Some of that wooden cask smell.
TasteQuite sweet malty that amplifies as time goes. Deep and rich taste that takes you up and then gently puts down. Slightly acidic as well, a supporting streak to the sweetness. Hints of burnt toast and rum.
PalateMedium carbonation, frothy in the mouth. Tickles and leaves a very nice mouthfeel. Layered.
--------------
OverallI’d suggest this to anyone but it’s classic really. This would suit the tough guy type as well as those who prefer meeker varieties. It has that overall appeal at a neat 7% ABV. Not too much, not too little. Probably easy to find wherever you are (at least in Europe) so go for it! Good expense/return ration if bought in a shop.
Score (subjective)19/20

Price: 20 kuna (3.15$) for 0.33 ml. Supermarket. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



One of the heroes!
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


@acidyo, the legendary Pokemon fan, is giving out 0.2 SBD per follower on Twitch Streeming! More info in this link! Be quick, be cool!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

Nice combination of crypto and beer :) As always your photos are gorgeous. I'll be heading to Vermont in a couple of days and there's a brewery a few miles from my cousin's house with beers that are limited, exclusive and highly sought after. Apparently you can expect to wait in line for at least an hour when you go- Hill farmstead brewery. My brother and I plan to grab a six pack to pass the time ;) And I'm sure I'll be doing a write up on it sometime next week.

Thats right!
No regress's and every moment is an opportunity to adapt and succeed!

Also its always a good time for a GOOD beer!

SteemON!

Neo has my full attention :-)
Beautiful bock beer.
Upvoted and resteemed :-)

On your photos, I see a Maredsous coaster.
Maredsous is in Belgium and this brewery also makes very good beers ... but they are abbey beers, not Trappist beers.

Oh yeah, like that one a lot too! I dunno where I got it now, but I like to use paraphernalia, makes for a good photo! Thanks a lot for the support. You should write more! ;)

@perpeper
You seem to be very good in beer 🍺 i learnt that German beers are the best in Europe... Also in Belgium there is also a rich beer culture.. what's your take in this... Cheers 🍺

Sorry cant give any though on the Crypto portion but as for the only Trappist Beer I dont think so,
I remember quite a few years ago one of the Belgian Military brought out some Trappist Beer one night he had brought from one of the Monk Breweries and that was a Trappist beer, So damn tasty slide down the throat like nectar, but was seriously strong, one bottle and you had a seriously good buzz on, I forget the percentage but one of these and I felt more under the influence than 6 or 8 Heineken I would say

Have never been to a "beer tasting" - you will have to make your way to this corner of the globe some day :)

who cares for beer festival????

That was awesooooome! There are some older posts of mine!

I love the color of the beer, would love to try it one day. Never seen or heard of it before but it's on my list now.

Since the beer is 7% and you were able to write the blog i asume that you did not had too many with your friends!
Great blog... keep them comming!😉
Next month once i am in Sidney i will add as well my first review about a beer...

Don't forget #beersaturday competition! ;) Nah... I only have a few sips during the day... Then I revisit at weekends! :D

Thanks a lot for reminding me about the competition. Well have to agree weekends are the best to enjoy beer with friends!

I am afraid I am going to have to take a break from beer for a week or so... I gained weight :(

True! Fattening, but still better than pizza :P

Combine both and that's the killer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44