Beer Tasting - Blonde Ale ('Houblon Blonde Ale' by Houblon Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Alts are in the anticipation of the next BTC move, but there might be some good opportunities. Right now I’m watching Monero (XMR) and Qtum (QTUM). What about you? Did any good trading lately? We had BCC, then NEO, who knows what’s the next big breakout…


Specifically, I’m thinking inverse head and shoulders on the QTUM chart. Still buyable if you like it.

I’m sobbing after IOTA train. Do you think we can expect a pull back to these levels? I’d jump on it for sure. Now? Nah, too risky for my taste.


After my NEO and Bitcoin Cash defeat I needed a cheat meal. I was strolling the part of the city I rarely visit and found a random pizza place. Not bad at all.

This was the only craft they had available. It’s one of those weird ones. Not a lot of marketing, no promises. Just a hefty price tag and a very run-of-the-mill description. Let’s see…

Photo-shoot

Houblon Blonde Ale

StyleBlonde Ale
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryHoublon Brewery
Alcohol6%
--------------
AppearanceWhite medium head. Pale amber color.
AromaCoriander, yeast, light malts. Pretty weak on the nose. Doesn’t reveal what's next.
TasteMedium sweet. One dimensional malty and some yeasts. Nothing overtly disturbing in the taste but not much to say here.
PalateMedium carbonation. Bit prickly on the palate. Silky body. Leaves slight bitter aftertaste.
--------------
OverallAnother one of those small breweries looking for their space. A good product but they have stiff competition. I doubt I'd buy it again if price isn't very appealing.
Score (subjective)11/20

Price: 19 kuna (2.95$) for 0.33 ml. Restaurant. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Mid-low. About right.
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


There is a new video approved by @utopian-io that promotes Steemit and #beersaturday challenge. Check it out! Made by @rocking-dave. Send him some love. All liquid SBDs from video promo post go to him!

I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Yes to pizza, but the beer is haraam hhhhh

Ah well, what's life without breaking a few rules

You can break all rules except in religion

The pizza/beer combo looks quite appetizing. In fact, so appetizing that this is what we're going to have for lunch today - pizza and beer :) I even got the girlfriend's stamp of approval on that plan already! :)

Cheat meal here and there is a must!

Hey @buzzbeergeek ! It's first post in steemit community I saw about beer! hehe! I didn't like beer...but now little by little I am becoming the gourmet of beer! hah! In Lithuania we have some very good breweries like - "Sakiškių" and "Prohibicija"! Last I tried Sour ale brewed with fresh carrots! Uch! Not for me! But It's so interesting to taste.. One day I hope In Lithuania we will have better beer culture. Now it's growing! :)

I think it's booming there. Pohjala Brewery isn't that far from you, no?

It’s not Local Brewery. It’s in Talin! So not so close! Hehe

Thanks for the first person POV. We'll get to eastern Europe soon. How much does a local beer cost as a price comparison?

Oh, did the head hang around on the glass or go flat?

Another great mouth-watering post @buzzbeergeek. Cheers.

Regular macro lager beer should be around 2.50$ (16 kuna in Croatia). Give or take a few. Craft sometimes even double. Still, macro beer is relatively affordable in comparison how much it costs in supermarkets (1.60$ a can). It's like they want us to get wasted every weekend.

Ha. Right on! Thanks for the new recommendation as well as the rest in your catalog. Looking forward to being in Europe and traveling around tasting all the brews.

Are yall from croatia? i notice a lot of the beers are croatian...anyways keep drinking and having fun!!!

Yeah. My aim is to make half of what I review foreign but there are some really good seasonal atm...

Cool...greetings from oklahoma,us!!!

QTUM is definitely an investment I'll be holding for the long term. XMR is not something I'm too set-on, but do make the occasional XMR trades when I think it's looking good, but don't have a lot of BTC right now to trade with.

I got shaken out of QTUM :(

The Pizza is yummy! looks like 4 cheeses Pizza or Margarita maybe. Just delicious. I enjoyed reading your post as usual. You are the beer master ;)

Thanks! 4 cheese, yeah. I'm a vegetarian so I usually get limited options

I am not really a vegetarian but I eat more vegetables and fruits. And a lot of cheese lol
But you are right when you are vegetarian, you have always limited option. It is very difficult to find the right choice and the right restaurant.

The beer looks good. Might have to see if it is available locally.

Monero has room for growth because it uses Cryptonote instead of just being another BTC derivative. HODL!

Interesting. Still holding some XRM!

Bitcoin keeps climbing even when no one expects it

Cheers
#thealliance

Golden color, Aroma fruit, yeast, candies. Eventually the blondes are very explosive @buzzbeergeek! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66