Beer Tasting - Argus Free (Low Alc.)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer8 years ago (edited)

If you want beer but no hangover try this one. However, do not expect much.

Fake it till you make it, people say. I will drink low alcs until I find one that works. Just so you do not have to!

This ‘fake’ low alc beers seem to have only purpose: placebo effect and as a good excuse at social gatherings. People will be less inclined to ostracize you for not drinking.


Bottle from Lidl - the supermarket, the store brand it seems

They even made a promo video. I find it funny due to RateBeer statistics. The video is in Polish.

Statistics

Video

Alc.<0.5%
Style: Low Alcohol

Appearance: Clear golden. Head just for show. Dissipates in 15 seconds completely.

Aroma: Sweet vegetable soup scent. Not much new here. Sweet corn.

Taste: Very bland and tasteless. Empty. Slightly less sweet and more bitter than the rest of low alc I reviewed which is actually a redeeming quality! Honeyish.

Palate: Watery. Low carbonation.

Overall: Bad. Friends said I gave them beer which was left open for some time. They say it was mixed with water. Still better than Pan Bez Alkohola, another low alcohol I reviewed

Why? It is the Lent period when I abstain from alcohol except for my birthday on 17th of March. Hey, it is St. Patrick’s!

Days till the end of Lent:
17 - Gawd, that a lot!

Score: 5/20

Price: 6 kuna (0.88$) for 0.5 liter - extra cheap - bought in store


This post supports 30 day powerup challenge.

More in my post The One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge! - Steemers Assemble!!

You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics.
Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!
Cheers! @buzzbeergeeek

What does a whale do when he gets too much criticism? Find out in this beer post by @uwelang


Do you like the new UPVOTE emoticon? I love it!

Sort:  

Hello @buzzbeergeek,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you! You people are awesome!

I heard that it is better to drink beer from a bottle not a can. Is that true? Does a can influence on taste and quality of beer?

I may be incompetent but I always spill on myself when drinking out of a can. So I don't like them. On the other hand, Croatian Garden Brewery likes cans a lot. I suspect mainly due to production costs though.
Better quality link

Thank you! I will read)))

Yeah.... kampai ! :) Ps: Do not get drunk ! Nice ! :)

Beer is beer, one of the greatest humanity inventions, I think.
About the Sweet vegetable soup scent, don't know if it's something I would like, for a beer. Low alcohol? You can still drink twice your normal quantity ;)

Low alcohol as in negligible amount. Alcohol free would be closer to the truth! The scent is bad, yes. Something is way off with every low alc aI tried so far. Keep away! Thank you for the comment!

Luckily we don't have that beer in South Africa. Although I buy foodstuff from the shop brands, I won't easily by a shop brand beer. (We don't have shop brand beers here in South Africa)
Nice post

Thanks. That is a good call madam!

Hi @buzzbeergeek
I know my photo is misleading, I am actually the guy at the back. The madam in front is my wife and more of a wine lover.

Ups! Say hello to the lovely lady! :)

I did, she says hello too!!
Thanks for the reply.

Excellent post dear friend @buzzbeergeek very good information thank you very much

Thanks for the reply @jlufer ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Again, not happy about it. But thank you for saying so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64