Beer Tasting - American Pale Ale ('Villages Rodeo' by Villages Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Russia to censor Bitcoin exchanges? Or is it that someone had enough of BTC upward trend? I’m not keen on conspiracy theories but with what I’ve learned in crypto space the last 6 months, I wouldn’t be surprised. I learned a lot about beer, too…


Here is one article on the subject that I found:
https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/breaking-russia-will-block-bitcoin-exchange-websites-says-central-bank-official/


In other crypto - BTC dominance on the rise, meaning alts will get pummeled. Keep tight stops if you are buying. Everyone seems edgy.


Back to the Dreamworld! Craft Pub soothes the crypto anxiety. Find your own place of respite and indulge yourself. You’ll think clearer when the time comes!

New brewery I never had the opportunity to taste before. Actually, I rarely have British beer so I’m glad this one is based in the UK.

Varionica Brewery van just parked in front, who knows what goodies it carried…

Beer menu 10/10/2017

Photo-shoot

Villages Rodeo by Villages Brewery

StyleAmerican Pale Ale
CountryDeptford, England
Alcohol4.6%
--------------
AppearanceDeep golden. Clear. Snow like head. Fluffy.
AromaExtreme perfume. Roses. 🌹 caramelly malt below that. Hints of citrus.
TasteTart. Low bitter. Low sweet. Kind of short living taste. Ends dry quickly. Interesting how no two craft beer is alike.
PalateLow carbonation that stings a bit. After the initial kick, very neutral. Medium to light body.
--------------
OverallI'm divided on this one. Amazing in its simplicity. Good to try, doubtful id buy it. Can't find a flaw but nothing that makes it special.
Score (subjective)15/20

Price: 12 kuna (1.9$) for 0.15 ml. Pub on tap. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



Decent.
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?



I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

I can understand why you tried Rodeo, it sounds like and easy drinking beer but . . .

please tell me you tried Berserk Llama Syndrome. The menu says that it is a 8.5% New England IPA, which is is a little too big a beer for me on most days, but that name. Berserk Llama Syndrome is one of the best beer names I've ever heard.

Hah, I almost did, but RateBeer wasn't gentle on it. Next time, if it will be available! I want to be that lamma!

Damn, I just walked home after a v prolonged team dinner - really need a beer now!!

I'm tempted to start drinking IPAs... Thinking about it.
I think my problem is I prefer higher abv per over higher volume.
Or maybe because I might have had my fair share of the global hop production in my younger days.

Heh, I'm not sooooo much into IPAs myself, more a stout/porter person...

To be exact Russia wants to limit trade on cryptocurrency exchanges for ordinary users. Whatever they may say in our government, the sanctions has hit hard on the budget, and officials continue to invent new taxes for the population to balance the lack.

Especially in my country don't like when people get money and don't share them with the state. As a result, our government is not committed to the development of cryptocurrencies and their legalization, but primarily to their control and ability to obtain money from those who already have these assets. It's so sad that I'm going to have a beer...

Thought something along those lines... Thanks for the comprehensive reply, you could draw this out in a post!

@buzzbeergeek - Hmm Conspiracy theories or just market manipulation attempt I wonder. You are right - we have seen a lot happening in the crypto space. Both positive and negative.
The villages rodeo ale color is just so awesome. I love the golden hue. Can not comment on the taste but I will trust you!

Regards,

@vm2904

You have indeed learned a lot about beer in the last 6 months!

Wouldn't it be easy enough just to VPN out of Russia to keep using exchanges for those living there? And I thought Putin was keen on crypto, is he not?

It was a ride! And I'm glad to have you with me! He must be a crypto whale already!

looks good!

...BTC's doing well today even with the dip. Lots of fun.

Russia is just a crazy country! Bitcoin is gonna be the future of money. If not Bitcoin some other better one.

Bitcoin and crypto seems a wild ride from what I am seeing I gather this news will cause a bit of a plunge again, but I really have no idea LOL< I am only really watching Steem for now

LOve that first shot of the pub what a cool edit

@buzzbeergeek have you bought beer with bitcoin, TenX or something like that? I'm not sure if that is even available in Croatia.

Nah, I don't count on it anytime soon. I did buy TenX though. It didn't last, hehe

Looks like a great beer.

It is strange, when Bitcoin gets banned the price drop, when beer or any alcoholic drink for that matter gets banned, the price goes up!! Lesson learned, invest in beer!! LOL

Thanks for stopping by! I was never disappointed after investing into beer, hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71