Beer Tasting - American Pale Ale ('BaD Pale Ale 77' by Kahli Beer Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Weather - the ubiquitous subject. It is HOT in Zagreb - 31 degrees celsius - Beer-time hot!


Looking for a quick refreshment we stayed in the neighbourhood and visited ‘Hop In Pub’ again. There is a family of guardians lurking in front. Beware!

I do not like to bitch and whine but these guys should really think about expanding to an outside area - beer garden or a terrace of some kind. If all else fails, a few air conditioners would keep people in.

They won’t survive the summer in these conditions, no one like a warm beer.

On the bright side I noticed a quote on the wall by the illustrious Jack Nicholson. I like him even more now!


I googled Jack. I liked his vitality in the picture!

BaD Brewery! Another kid on Zagreb streets!

Check out their facebook!


BaD Pale Ale 77 by Pivovara Kahli Beer

StyleAmerican Pale Ale
CountryCroatia
Alcohol5.2%
--------------
AppearanceHazy orange. A welcome relief whenever it isn’t clear. You know it isn’t a macro lager for sure!
AromaFloral aroma. Noticeable hops. Strawberry bubblegum.Cheerful!
TasteMedium sweetness, medium bitterness, perfect balance in my opinion.
PalateLight body, slick feel, soft carbonation, bitter finish.
--------------
OverallPerfect choice for any time of day or night. Especially in this heat! Excellent price for the quality. Refreshing! What dreams are made of! I wonder about the name though. Hmmm….
Score (subjective, personal)17/20

Price: 19 kuna (2.87$) for 0.5 l. Budget in a pub

This review was improved by RateBeer

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer aficionados and friends: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chat room! Let’s hang out!

Just how dominating an IPA can be? Check it out! by @jacobtothe


What’s your favorite Nicholson?

Sort:  

Trink einen für mich mit!

Ja naturlich, das macht spass! My German is 'sehr schlecht'! :D

I am going to try it on our next hangout with friends.

I recommend it! Are you Croatian?

That beer sounds good I hope i get to try it, maybe i'll stumble upon it.

You never know which brewery will have a breakthrough!

Congratulations @buzzbeergeek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every days of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Well what do you know... I also had as many beers! :)

Hvala na ovim postovima, sada barem znam gdje mogu popiti obru pivu u Zg.
Samo tako nastavi. upvote and follow od mene :)

Thanks a lot! You are a minor celebrity it seems. Capitalise on that like @brian-rhodes Cheers!

Oh you really liked that one!!!

Yup. I'm beginning to suspect that it has to do with my mood at the time of tasting as well. Still, it's fun!

The mood always makes a difference!

Jack is very right!! Thanks for the post

The man! Thanks!

Prost my friend! Resteemed

Woohoo! Thanks. I like to ride these cho-cho trains!

looks delicious - are you ready for upvote and resteem :-)?

Hoho! Christmas came early! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88