You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craft Beer- The next big thing, or was it?

in #beer7 years ago

I hope craft breweries last for decades. I enjoy trying new breer. I have had some good ones and some not so good ones. I've brewed my own batch a couple times and plan on joining a brew club, although I would be the only woman in the club, so I have been putting it off.

I think as long as there are new brews to try and innovative recipes good breweries will stick around. I recently tried some infused craft brews that were very good; combinations I didn't think I would like were phenomenal. Our local craft brewery is still going strong and actually has expanded twice over the last 3 years. They always have the favorites on tap, a seasonal, and some experimental beer.

Craft breweries will survive as long as a quality product is being produced and the products the customers like, and keep coming back for, remain a staple of the brewery.

Sort:  

@bugfixr Well said!
What brewery is local to you?
Have you tried any kombucha/beer infusions?

West O is the name of the brewery near me, named because they are located on the west side of Lake Okoboji, and also get the water from the lake to brew their beer. It is one of the few blue water lakes in the world.

I have not tried a kombucha/beer infusion but I look forward to trying one some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34