BeerTime – Březňák Tmavé Výčepní Pivo 10°

in #beer5 years ago

It had been a long long time that I wrote something about beer, I promise to improve on that subject.

I will start with the short explosive story that happened to me. Usually when I am in Poland, my good friend gives me a few bottles of beer from a local brewery, freshly bottled, straight from production, so I am not worried that it would have a short shelf life. Last time among them was for the first time brewed by them stout. When I come back to Belgium all the bottles, as usual, I put in the cupboard.

Couple weeks later, on one morning, when I got up to work, I noticed a large brown puddle on the floor near the cabinet. In the first moment I didn't know what could have been the reason for this "flood", only when I started to examine and taste the liquid on the floor I understood that it is probably beer. I looked into the cupboard, and there all the bottles stand as I left them, I started to lift them and it turned out that one of them is the stout from the Olsztyn brewery is empty, or in fact, that the bottom of it has fallen off.

Of course, I got a decent baptism from my wife, as if it was my fault, that beer had exploded. When I talked about it later with my wife, she admitted that she heard something like an explosion at night, she even got up and went to the living room, but she didn't notice anything, so she lay down to sleep. What was the reason I don't know? I had never seen such a situation before.

Březňák Tmavé Výčepní Pivo 10°

Not every beer explodes, so sometimes I am lucky to try different kind of beer from different countries. So today I want to write you something about dark beer from the Czech brewery Pivovar Velké Brezno-Březňák, I bought it in supermarket in Germany, where it is sold under the name Březňák Schwarzbier.

B5.jpg



The manufacturer's description below:

The beer has a delicious taste, a clear smell and typical colour. The beer will surprise you with its pleasant taste, less sweet than other dark beers. Březňák Schwarzbier won the most prestigious beer competition - the PIVEX'98 Gold Cup.

Březňák Schwarzbier

Style: German Schwarzbier

3.80% ABV

No IBU

Country of origin: Czech Republic


After pouring the beer into a glass we can admire its dark brown, almost black, clear colour, as well as three fingers high, tiny creamy foam, which stays on the glass wall for quite a long time remaining after each other rings.

B1.jpg

Aroma moderately malty, noticeable aroma of roasted bread, caramel and cold coffee. The aroma is very light and pleasant.

B3.jpg

The taste is sweet caramel with notes of roasted coffee and a slightly bitter ending. The only drawback is that it becomes too sweet after four sips.

B4.jpg

In general, beer is quite good for Schwarzbier, i.e. "a dark German lager in which roasted, but delicate malt is balanced by moderate hoppy bitterness". It looks nice in a glass, smells great and tastes great in the first sip, but unfortunately it is too sweet and after the fourth or a last fifth sip it no longer tastes like beer. Unfortunately, too little bitterness.

Judgement 2,5 na 5

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79