A Middle Tennessee Hobbit Hole

in #beer7 years ago

The Green Dragon

If you're a beer lover, a fan of Hobbit life & elevensies this place is a gem!

AirBrush_20180218003257.jpg

We pulled into a small parking lot and walked up to a white brick building that had no lights or much signage pointing it out. One we walked into a small door and entered a room with only about 5 tables, a bar with about 20 taps and a quality bottle list.The art was mostly J.R. R. Tolkien poetry on stained wood planks which basically makes any Hobbit Hole official

IMG_20180217_191957.jpg

We only waited about 10-15 minutes for a table. I could imagine that if it were much busier we might not have gotten a seat.

IMG_20180217_192032.jpg

They even had a library & a play area for the tiniest of Hobbits. This is one of the best things about beer only locations. Usually always family friendly and actually encouraged!

IMG_20180217_192055.jpg

I am a huge fan of Belgian ales, especially Trappist ales. My favorite beer in the world being Orval. The list was small but delivered in variety. My partner in life love & crime @gomatthew has become a huge fan of sour ales. I was excited to see they had a few I haven't had the chance to share with him yet. The St. louis gueze & Lindemans cuvee renee we're nicely priced and very enjoyable.

IMG_20180217_211052.jpg

They serve food till 8pm. All the food looked great! Apparently the Rueben is one of there specialty's. While I was to caught up enjoying the atmosphere and great company I didn't get a picture. The bread was a beautiful rye marble and I would for sure order it again.

IMG_20180217_211855.jpg

I am sure this will become a favorite past time when we find ourselves in Murfreesboro.

Screenshot_20180218-164133~2.png

They closed pretty early so we were out the door at 9:30 and the last people left in the Hobbit Hole!

This place is now UP there in my favorite beer bars list!

@brandyb

Sort:  

nice post. really a nice place to visit

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed!

Great tip! Nice to hear about a cool place in the boro

I know right it's a rare thing!

Where exactly in Tennessee? You should add a map shot of the location and if it's located near a river called Bywater I will lose my sh¡t. Actually I already did and fell in love with your article. Upvoted & Following

I was sly about the location.. my own inside joke. Hobbit holes shouldn't be easy to find 😂😂. Here is the exact location. I hope you get to go sometime! I went to follow you and realized I already do 😁

The Green Dragon Pub and Brewery
714 F West Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 801-7171

https://goo.gl/maps/pZsVyAk4FHB2

I love the atmosphere of this place! I wanted to be there and drink a nice beer!
you look so sweet as always!

awe. I want to go to a hobbit hole!! that is pretty neat!

Cool little spot, if I ever make it out that way will have to check it out!

Looks like an awesome place and you have excellent taste in beer. Have you had Trappist Rochefort? The 8 is my favorite beer in existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31