You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fermenting our version of Pizza Port's Shark Bite Red Part 1

in #beer6 years ago

Ugh, that looks so tasty. Pizza Port makes amazing beer, was this a clone? What kind of changes did you make, if any? I love this temperature controlled set-up, pretty jealous as I have not got as sophisticated to do this (or kegging ). Please post more so I can see how it turns out later!

Sort:  

hello, actually we used a kit, we changed the yeast I think we are using Cal Ale instead of English. We bought an ice cream cooler off of craigs list and added a temperature controller. Easy fermenting. Getting ready to buy the husband a conical fermenter with a chiller..one step processing. We don't bottle, just keg in 5 gallon kegs. We drink most of the beer ourselves lasts about a month maybe two if we have three taps going with three different beers.

Ill video the kegging process and the first draw. Cant wait. Our signature beer is an Orange Blossom HOney Pale ale. We've brewed about 350 gallons so far. Staple for our kegerator.

That's awesome that you're brewing so much together! My wife helps me bottle sometimes. Thanks so much for offering to post the video. I just seen part two of this video and will be watching now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43