Planning my Porter recipe

in #beer7 years ago

Right now I am planning my next home brew, it will be a Porter this time! I have only made two Porters before, which means that I am not used to make this kind of beer. Because of this, feel free to comment my recipe if there is something you would change to improve the beer.

Here is the recipe I have planned for my Porter (The program has only Styrian goldings as a choice, but I will have Goldings in my brew):
porter recipe.jpg
BrewMate v1.26

I have already bought what's necessary. Here are my malts: Chocolate malt, Crystal malt, Wheat malt and Pale ale malt!
IMG_20171210_130346.jpg

My hops for this brew: East Kent Goldings and Goldings.
IMG_20171210_130026.jpg

IMG_20171210_130049.jpg

The yeast I wanted originally was White labs WLP002 English Ale Yeast, but the shop didn't have it. Instead I got White labs WLP005 British Ale Yeast.
IMG_20171210_125933.jpg

I will make a post about my brew day soon! :)

Sort:  

Just finished amazing imperial cherry chocolate porter. Great flavor of cherry coming trough, i feell like we not get to see too many porters as of now ipa domination continues:)

Cherry chocolate porter, interesting with the added cherries. I'm sure it's a great combination if you like cherries. Unfortunately I don't! I like IPAs a lot but during the fall/winter time I usually crave for Porters! :)

Can't wait to see what you'll end up with :D
Are you planning on opening a bar where you'll sell your creations, or is this just a hobby? I upvoted :)

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

Looks good! I'm just getting back into brewing myself after taking some time off and am looking forward to sharing some content on here.

Yeah sometimes it can be hard to find time for it , it's very time consuming. I am looking forward for your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77