You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Belgium Voodoo Ranger 8 Hop Pale Ale - Beer Review

in #beer6 years ago

VooDoo Ranger seems to be New Belgiums new lead beer, I have tried two varieties of VooDoo Ranger, even though I generally don't like IPAs, the labeling was so cool I was drawn in. There are at least 8 varieties of VooDoo Ranger. If you want to try an interesting tasting beer (it maybe not be available now, i think it is a fall seaonsal), give the Voodoo Ranger Atomic Pumpkin a whirl.

Sort:  

I didn't know there were different types of Voodoo Ranger, I haven't seen any others yet, but I will be on the look out.

If you like unique tasting beers, I recommend you look out for steam brewed beers. I reviewed one of those a week or two ago, They combine the yest of lagers, but they brew them at higher temperatures typical of ales. It ends up having characteristics of both beers for an interesting unique taste. The new Sam Adams 76 is one of these styles of beers.

cool, I have not tried any steam brewed beers. I will have to keep an eye out for that Sam Adams beer. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73