Visual Chaos IPA 6.5%: Devour Brewing, South Florida USA

in #beer6 years ago

Have to disclose that when I had this beer it was in a flight next to a Mango IPA. As you can see in the pic, my first thought was "this has to be the mango IPA". Obviously, I was wrong. This unfiltered IPA has tremendously good flavor. I feel there is a assumption that "unfiltered" beers are really strong or make the beer taste "dirty" (a term I heard at the brewery). Visual Chaos is a perfect name as visually, it doesn't appear to the average looking IPA but the mix of hops and addition of dry hops at the end creates a beautifully smooth IPA. There is hardly the bitter after taste you may get when the beer is unfiltered but enough to remind you that your drinking an IPA. The 6.5% ABV lets you enjoy a few of these during a sitting.

I will be covering the big brother Shadow Walker Double IPA after my next visit.Visual Chaos.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44