Review: Narragansett Lager Beer

in #beer6 years ago

My friends and I were getting some food after a ritual at the occult lodge when we wanted to prolong our fun by drinking beer. The area that the lodge is in is affluent and expensive so we were not able to actually go to a bar, instead, we went to a notoriously overpriced supermarket and got a 6 pack of beer. There wasn't anything that was in a price range that I would prefer so we found this Narragansett beer on sale.

I had never heard of it before. The beers I drink tend to be stuff like Coors, Miller and sometimes malt liquors like Steel Reserve. We settled into a Mcdonalds to sip beer and chill. Upon the first sip I noticed that this beer was very thick and heavy compared to the featherweight brews that I tend to prefer. It had a rich, concentrated flavor and a thick foam. In fact it was too thick and I only had one can. When I learned that it was associated with the Red Sox I vowed not to buy it again because I'm a Yankees fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14