Increasing Curation Rewards via Beempy

in #beempy6 years ago

Thanks to @revisesociology and his post here I found out about a tool named Beempy which is a project by @holger80 that helps you see when the "best" time is to vote on posts by different authors.

I've been back and forth on auto "curation" and manual curation. On one hand, auto curation allows me to maximize my curation rewards on people that I know create great content consistently, but it doesn't encourage looking for new authors and rewarding smaller accounts.

@abh12345 has a point the only way you can really lose while on Steem is curating shit content. Let's get to the point of why most people has stopped by.

Beempy!

One of the easiest ways to use beempy is to go to an article you like on steemit and change the steemit to beempy. For instance if I was reading this article https://steemit.com/steem/@gniksivart/steem-pushing-up-this-morning and wanted to check the curation rewards at different times I'd swap the steemit to beempy https://beempy.com/steem/@gniksivart/steem-pushing-up-this-morning.

To get the most curation rewards for voting this article you would have wanted to vote on it either before the roughly 4-minute mark or around the 8-minute mark. Another thing to note is that curation rewards drop off significantly after the 15-minute mark of that post and the first person to vote on that post either got the most of almost the most curation rewards.

Once again the first person to vote supposedly got a huge curation reward while the rest of everyone who voted before 15 minutes got roughly 75% performance.

This next post you could vote anywhere from 4 - 8 minutes on the post to maximize your rewards even though, relatively speaking, the rewards for curation were a lot lower in this post. I'm assuming it's because I didn't use @ocdb to upvote this post.

Another non-ocdb vote and another post with lower curation performance for the curators. It's interesting to see how high of a performance the first person gets on my posts, maybe that's because I usually don't get my first vote until about 4 minutes after writing my post?

Under the graph you can see exactly who voted your post, when, and how big of an upvote they gave you. It also provides curation rewards and performance percentage. Looks a small upovte as a first vote skews the results as well giving the appearance of such a large % curation so I don't think it's worth voting every ones post first, but it would be something experimenting with one day.


At the very bottom, it shows you your highest vote, highest curation earner based on performance, and post totals. I'll have to go back and look at some of my votes, because writing this article I had no idea this information existed on the website.

Steem Auto & Steem World

After I look at 3 - 5 votes I head on over to SteemAuto and add them to your fanbase. I like SteemAuto because you can set the wait time and how many times in a 24 hour period you want to vote for them

Then if you want to see how you're doing from a curation standoint you can head on over to SteemWorld to check out how the changes you've been making to curation are performing. I don't expect to get rich by doing this with around 350 undelegated Steem Power, but it should start helping my dialy performance in how much Steem Power I am accumulating.

Buying Steem Monster Cards

If you're considering selling your Steem Monster cards let me know. I'm looking for any cards people are willing to part with at 60%-80% the value of the cards currently on SteemMonsters Market. Please don't DM me on discord to ask me to pay full market price as I'm going to politely decline and let you know if that's what you're asking for your cards then sell them on the market place! :D

Sort:  

Now you see why it is a guide and doesn't really help. The bigger returns are by voters voting with 0.001. If you had to vote at the same time with a higher vote you will lose most of it in penalties. It would also change the whole chain of voters behind your vote. I think you should easily double the curation rewards you are getting now by voting between 8 and 12 minutes.

Yeah thats what Ive seen as well. Its amazing that a lot of them favor the pre 10 mark like 5 - 8 minutes. That tool is great as everything I thought I knew about curation timing was garbage and some of the way I thought charts would look are completely different than what i thought it would look like.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is what I was trying to tell you the other day. It is a guide more in the sense to tell you 15 minutes is wrong but there is pure guesswork after that. If you look at the same author over 3 or 4 posts the voting times change drastically. If they then put on OCDB after that everyone scores ,but not as much as some. The one I got 500 percent and the next day 150 percent for the same time. Have fun though as it is just about improving your curation and I am sure you will.

Hi, @gniksivart!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 4.17% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gniksivart! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79