Generating a word cloud from all your written words

in #beem5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Could be useful information...are we coming across as we intend? What kind of impression are we making on our audience? This 'cloud' may make us more effective bloggers. People rarely pay attention to specifics. They are moved by overall effect--a word cloud might give an objective clue as to what that effect is.
As usual, I'm impressed by what you can do, and what you accomplish. Resteeming :)

Here is your personal wordcloud:
wordcloud.png

Thank you! I never would have asked, but love it! It's kind of an inkblot impression of my blogging personality. And maybe a tiny bit revealing of my worldview. Only words that surprise me in there are "always" and "never". Didn't realize I was so categorical :))
Great fun! Thanks again.

Now this is a VERY interesting tool for a profiler, isn't it?

Laughter! Also, a tricky one.

I was dealing with this idea last year and was instantly fascinated with the word cloud result. The one I was using was not that good as @holger80 s and showed only the results of recent blogging.

This gives me food for an article. I may write something about it. Thank you for resteeming this post as I would have otherwise forgotten about it.

I just posted on Twitter about it. Fascinating, isn't it? Hope you do write a blog. Offer a perspective on what a word cloud reveals to us, and to others.

It's indeed fascinating. Today I made a longer trip with my man and we talked during the car drive. I told him about the word cloud and pointed out that I was not sure how to evaluate my result. From the first sight it seemed somehow indifferent and even boring. We talked about the algorithms and how one could alter the code in order to get a more intelligent result. But this led us to the old problem of a qualitative evaluation which can never really lead to a unified perspective. Don't know how to explain right now.

Objects interest me to the extent as to have a contrast to the subject. So this word cloud thing could be one object serving it.

I just saw yours. Interesting challenge with the two languages. In a way, that does reveal a lot, that you are a kind of bridge between cultures. You don't recognize barriers or allow them to stop you. So there you have 'aber' and 'und' floating around. It's lovely, to me. The world I wish we lived in.

That touches me, the way you say it. In a way this is the world we live in. There is just another one, too :)

From your result the word "Thank" jumped to my eye and I thought that fits you.

Can I use this, to promote the Steem blockchain on my blog, Twitter and anywhere else I can think of?

Of course, you can use it as you like.

Thank you! My first promo, based on the word cloud.
https://twitter.com/A_G_Moore/status/1097204517811249154

Here is your personal word cloud :)
wordcloud.png

@reggaemuffin: So, I give you an unasked for psychological profile :) LOL:

You seem to be a very to this STEEMIT platform devoted person
with a strong WILL to bring it forward
You REALLY THINK that CHANGE is NEEDed and
what ONE WANTs is going to be supported through the PEOPLE
You are THANKful for the GOOD THINGs
and hard WORK is the way to go
CODE is a key to make us SEE
as this is what WITNESSES also do
HELPing each other means also coming together on DISCORD (By the way, what a paradox ;-)
and one day the PAY CHECK will be there for MANY of us.

I couldn't resist. As a hobby psychologist and a social worker and consultant in real life this is much too tempting. You can get satisfaction through my word cloud which holger80 hopefully will provide me with:)

Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by MaxPatternMan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow will try it soon.

Hi, @holger80!

You just got a 3.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post has been just added as new item to timeline of beem on Steem Projects.

If you want to be notified about new updates from this project, register on Steem Projects and add beem to your favorite projects.

This is awesome! Sorry for the delay but I get both? Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94