`Beelo` The Farm house self employed watch dog Working and bringing up a family

in #beelo7 years ago

Beelo
The Farm house self employed watch dog
Working and bringing up a family
It is surprising how animals, by virtue of their strong instincts ,get attached to humans and places .They know a friendly human and a safe place. Something like this I would say, happened to our Beelo, who was sitting by the farm house gate one fine morning wagging her tail and looking expectantly towards me.

All the workers were a bit anxious as they liked her and wanted her to stay as a watch dog ,so I gave them the go ahead and asked them to feed her and make a safe kennel for her.
She immediately made friends with everyone and took her job seriously .If a stranger even stepped near the gate ,she made sure that she barked and barked till someone was aroused and took care of the situation.
A few weeks back the care taker informed me that Beelo had given birth to pups .We were over the moon and I could not wait to go to the farm and see them, but lo ! what a strange thing I saw !Beelo despite nursing her pups, was as active as anything as far as her duty was concerned! I was so impressed and it brought tears to my eyes I was so impressed with her loyalty and love for the people and place that gave her sanctity , refuge and security.
I hope Beelo and the pups stay with us for ever, I love them and I thank God for bringing her to us.

Sort:  

That's a great pup!
Great post! Upvoted and resteemed 👍

that a great post

Many thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51