A Minnesota Beekeeper in Winter -Robins arrived

in #beekeeping6 years ago

March 15, 2018

45° Yesterday. It was glorious. Opened the windows to help air out the house, and heard Robins. Couldn’t see any yet, but they were close. Will have to start paying attention now. Also saw Hive Stripe was out flying. That is always a thing of beauty as well. I melted down some of the comb that I culled from Hive White. Added the leftover wax from the top bar dipping from the other day.

Today is a bit colder, but still above freezing. Later I will be going out on a Top Secret operation. More on that to follow.

Thanks for reading along.20160508_092955.jpg

Sort:  

Really interesting to see a bee keeper on here!! One day I'll have a hive of my own. In the meantime I'm keen to read as much as I can! Resteemed and upvoted and followed you :-)
Looking forward to looking through all your posts @pinecityapiary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63