You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Bar Bee Hive Inspection, Winter 2018

in #beekeeping6 years ago

Yeah, I was experimenting with the magnet links, but my VPN may not be tunneling torrent data properly.

This was just another 20 second test upload. I have more content that Im editing, so my real posts are yet to come.

Sort:  

Not just your DTube video that doesn't work on my phone. All of them.

Do you know what the magnet links do? I've been uploading to DTube but don't know what they are for.

Magnet links work in a torrent client. That allows me to host the video myself through bit torrent as a backup. Others who keep it active will then also share the hosting, similar to how IPFS works, but you can dedicate bandwidth to specific videos this way.

I've found a D.tube app in the android store that seems to work better than viewing the videos directly in the android steem client. Things are a little behind for iOS though.

Hmm. I didn't realize there was a DTube app. I will have to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53