Disappointing Bee Token ICO

in #bee6 years ago

The Bee Token was probably the ICO I was most looking forward to.

It has a good team, nice idea and a massive community. I’ve been following it for a while and I’ve been waiting for today, which is the public ICO.

The team estimated the max contribution would be 20 ETH, so I signed up and got approved under a few different friends and family members’ names. I’ve been periodically taking profit from my coins all this month and I now have ~100 ETH sitting around waiting to buy into the ICO.

Anyway, I get an email last night saying the max contribution is going to be 0.1-0.2ETH... What the actual fuck!

Yes, I understand the community grew since they gave me the 20ETH number. I was never expecting it to be exactly that... but how does it go from 20ETH to 0.1?

That’s literally $100 Initial max. Complete waste of time as an investor and, as a user of their planned AirBnB type marketplace, it’s not even enough to stay a night.

They’ve said that contribution limits will double after 24 hours and then be unlimited for the rest until it sells out, but I’m not holding my breath.

So yeah, pretty disappointing day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84