You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bedtime Facts (67/365)

in #bedtime-facts7 years ago

That deep as hell, the deepest dive I achieved was 46 meters around 133 ft lol and we had to do a lot of stops for decompression and eliminate nitrogen in the blood, luckily I never saw anyone suffer from decomp sickness, but I heard some funny stories and some very bad one. cool geo-fact.

Sort:  

So cool that you deep sea dove. Where did you do it?

You dive? Well, that's interesting. How long does it take to ascend from 46 m safely?

I was about 19 years old and I have not gone back to diving about 12 years ago, if I remember well we were only about 3 or 4 minutes at that depth, we did not use any special mixture, we made stops one at 15 meters around 50 fts from around 6 min and another one 5 meters around 15 fts 3 or 4 min, we made another about 2 meters but that I don't remember well how much was maybe the instructor was ultraconservative.

IMAG0449.jpgIMAG0451.jpg
I still have the tables to calculate those things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64