Become a Minnow with me (45.642 out of 500 Steem Power reached)

in #becomeaminnowwithme6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

I want to make this post for newbies (fishes like me). We are the majority on this blockchain but still have fractions of the whole tokens. I read some posts about it and it's true that we need to take more actions in order to earn 500 Steem Power.

Why 500 SP?

Those who don't know about it, Steemian gets the voting slider once he/she has 500 SP. It gives $0.1 for post or comment once upvoted with 100% voting power. What that means is that Steemian is able to upvote 10x posts with 10% while it can give a cent for post. That can help this Steemian to be active on the blockchain and invite more people here.

Why is it better to have more minnows on Steem?

The more minnows (Steemian with at least 500 SP) the more influence the majority will have. It is clear and I read this one of those articles. What I also want to add is that Steemit will become more interactive once the numbers of minnows will increase. Now, I am able to upvote 10 posts on average daily and give a cent each of them. My SP is more than newbies because I gained it by blogging here that gives me opportunity to upvote 10 posts at once daily and still give each of them a cent. Newbies with average 15 SP which is delegated to them can give a cent for a post once when their voting power reaches 100% on the same Steem price. Well it looks little bit complicated topic but if you have any questions, please ask me and I will try to answer. Anyway, this means that I am in better position but being a minnow is way different.

#Become a Minnow with me

created on: flamingtext.com


How can I become a minnow?

That's the question I often ask myself as well. I know that I am one the right way but the goal looks pretty far by this speed. I have 45.642 Steem Power while the price of Steem is $3. Anyway, the best way to become a minnow is to post high-quality posts and interact with other Steemians. But anyone can ask how high-quality posts can be determined? It can be very subjective and it is. Also, there are people wondering what they can post, including me sometimes. At that time it is way better to calm down and try to consume (read or watch) others' posts. It is the best way to have interactions with them, to earn money by upvoted comments and moreover, post ideas will come faster and easier.

So, just be relaxed on the Steem blockchain and when you are looking for success here, try to reach other people and have conversations with them. It is what they are looking for as well and if you are one of them who likes to upvote and comment on their posts, they would like to see what you are posting about, what kind of person you are and they might even give you advice what to do and how to become successful. Focusing on other creations is the great way to start.

There is another way to have faster communications with Steemians and it is on Discord's servers. There are lots of servers where you can find Steemians and they are great.

Discord servers I am at

ADSactly
BlockChain Bloggers
Curie
Law of Attraction Club (it is my own server where people can talk about how to attract desired things, visualization and so on)
Minnow-Power
Peace, Abundance, Liberty
Steemit School
utopian-io (unfortunately, I can't fine the link of this server)

Starting to post about my progress

It looks like a challenge to earn so much SP. Especially, at this time when Steem price went up, earning Steem Power became harder but triple SBD price can help on the way if we convert it to Steem and then power it up. When I joined this platform 5 months ago, the price of Steem was bellow $1. Probably, 2 months ago it went to $9 too and now it's on $3. Anyway, we can see it is up and became more stable. Now, already $3 looks down and we all are looking for it to go up.

Posting regularly, has a great benefit for content creators because if the price goes up, we can earn more SBD and then convert to Steem Power but if the price goes down, it gives the opportunity to earn more SP directly. Of course, in the long term we all want price to go up to benefit but price volatility doesn't have to discourage us to post regularly. We provide value with it for others and they would like to upvote our posts.

So, my challenge for 500 SP began. I can call it #becomeaminnowwithme and if anyone wants to participate, please resteem this post to make it more public and I would also appreciate upvotes and comments (of course, it is optional).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46