You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Entry - The Bechdel Contest with @lilyraabe: The Joy Luck Club

in #bechdelcontest7 years ago

Wow, oh wow, what an incredible entry for this. I mean...that’s a POWERHOUSE cast of women, and a bada*s creative team to boot. Thank you for posting this amazing intro to the movie, and your lovely thoughts about the merits of the movie (I’m going to admit I haven’t seen it and now I need to!!!). <3 So honored and happy you participated in the #bechdelcontest.

Sort:  

This is definitely a better, richer, and more complete entry than mine. @eaglespirit killed it.

thank you so much @didic, i appreciate your vote of approval. :)

I am so glad you liked it! I am watching the movie as I am typing this and tearing up all over again. Let me know when you see itttt! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51