duck made simple (bebek yang sederhana)

in #bebekgorengindonesia6 years ago (edited)

What is so good in a deep fried duck?

In Indonesia, fried duck stalls are scattered everywhere. However, this one, Bebek Goreng H. Selamat, is special taking into account its cleanliness, taste, service, and how it is prepared. At Bebek Goreng H. Selamat it is just a deep fried crunchy and crispy duck, with a small bowl of punchy sambal and some raw vegetables.
20151201_133229.jpg
making sambal korek

I have been to a few of its branches from Jakarta, Solo, Jogja to Bandung even in Bali and the common denominator is the sambal "korek".
IMGP3341.jpg
list of branches

I have even been to the original shop, I asked the driver to make a stop at Kartasuro just after we landed at Solo airport. I am glad that it is on the way to Yogyakarta and its quite easy to locate even though it is in an alley away from the main road.
20151201_131517.jpg
The original shop in Kartasuro

I was told there are branches all over. I ask about Malaysia, "ya bisa di atur pak..." yes we can arrange that, answered one of the owner's sons.

IMGP3384.jpg
One of his sons.

I saw the owner Hj Selamat in a corner talking to a few of his friends, thought of going there to introduce myself as a big fan of his dish, but decided against it. A bit shy maybe.
IMGP3375.jpg
Hj Slamet, the legend.

"What is the secret to choosing a good duck", I asked.

The son answer answered, "we choose female ducks which have laid eggs twice, not 2 eggs, but two rounds".
Ahaaaa. now I know. "But I am not telling you the details about the "sambal", it is a family secret", he added.
IMGP3356.jpg
the whole duck plus the mouth watering sambal korek


Apa yang begitu enak dalam bebek goreng?

Di Indonesia, warung bebek goreng tersebar di mana-mana. Namun, yang satu ini, Bebek Goreng H. Selamat, adalah istimewa dengan mempertimbangkan kebersihan, rasanya, pelayanan, dan bagaimana itu dipersiapkan. Di Bebek Goreng H. Selamat, ini hanya bebek goreng yang renyah dan renyah, dengan semangkuk kecil tumbuk sambal dan beberapa sayuran mentah.

Saya pernah mengunjungi beberapa cabangnya dari Jakarta, Solo, Jogja hingga Bandung bahkan di Bali dan common denominatornya adalah sambal "korek".

Saya sudah pernah ke toko aslinya, saya meminta sopir untuk berhenti di Kartasuro tepat setelah kami mendarat di bandara Solo. Saya senang bahwa dalam perjalanan ke Yogyakarta dan cukup mudah untuk menemukan tokonya meskipun di gang jauh dari jalan utama.

Saya diberitahu ada banyak cabang di sana di seluruh Indonesia. Saya bertanya tentang Malaysia, ya kita bisa atur itu, jawab seorang putra pemiliknya.

Saya melihat pemilik Hj Selamat di sudut berbicara dengan beberapa temannya, pastinya saya berpikir untuk ke sana untuk memperkenalkan diri sebagai penggemar hidangannya, tetapi memutuskan untuk tidak melakukannya. Agak sedikit pemalu.

"Apa rahasia memilih bebek yang baik", saya bertanya.

Putra Pak Hj. Selamat menjawab, "kami memilih bebek betina yang telah bertelur dua kali, bukan 2 telur, tapi dua putaran".
Ahaaaa. sekarang saya tahu. "Tapi saya tidak akan beri tahu rincian tentang" sambal ", itu adalah rahasia keluarga," tambahnya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32