What do you think of my black eye?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

Totally kidding, I haven’t gone out and gotten myself a black eye, this is the way I look when I’m removing my make-up!

Normally I don’t wear a lot of make-up, so my pores aren’t very used to being blocked. This leads to very sore and irritated skin when I actually do use it. But when studying performance I spent a lot of time on stage and had to be wearing stage make-up. Not only would my eyes get really annoyed and sore (which happens almost every time I do wear make-up) but removing it turned out to be an uncomfortable process as well. As I more often than not don’t use anything on my skin but water, the strong contents in the make-up remover pads made the skin around my eyes ache.

I was one of the last girls in my class to start using make-up, and since I don’t wear it a lot it’s not exactly my forte. But I have a couple of friends who drag that gave me an amazing tip for removing it without burning away half your face with chemicals: coconut oil.

Too simple (and cheap) to be true, right?


Makeup remover.png

Take a little bit of oil, you can hold it in your hand so it softens/melts a bit, and start to smear it on gently on your face, keeping your eyes closed as you do. Leave it for a little while to let it dissolce if you’re wearing thick make-up. If you want you can gently massage it where the make-up is. I like to do that. Then you will look like this:

But that can just be wiped away with paper or a towel with just a bit of water. Rinse your face with water and use the residue of the coconut oil as a moisturising treatment.

It’s not just a quicker way to do it than stressing with 3 different bottles of make-up remover and skin creams, it is:

  • Cheaper
  • Good for the environment
  • Gentle on your skin
  • Leaves your skin baby soft
  • Don’t have to use moisturiser afterwards

Win win ? I think so.


Love,
Tone

Sort:  

getting ready for halloween are we? :b

Congratulations @yogawithtone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @yogawithtone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48