Cosmetics Review: Caroline Chu

in #beauty6 years ago

Today I made a visit to Ross in order to scour the discount cosmetics area. I walked away with the Caroline Chu Anti-Aging Starter Kit includes Anti-Aging serum 10ml, Anti-Aging Day & Night cream 10g, Anti-Aging Eye Cream 5 g. I found a 2012 review about it on Vanity Fair.

"Caroline Chu's line of luxury skin-care products has proved quite successful for one of our most trusted testers. "I have been using the Caroline Chu products exclusively for about six weeks. I can say with confidence that they are working. I can see where they could become a necessary product to keep away the wrinkles. I am particularly impressed with the__Anti-Aging Neck Emulsion Recontouring & Firming Treatment,__ and the __Anti-Aging Eye Cream__also seems particularly good."

The packaging is sleek and the proportions are skimpy. A visit to the website reviled the the retail cost of the products. The prices range from $60 for the Anti-Aging Eye Cream, $75 for the Day and Night Cream, and $75 for the Anti-Aging Serum. Considering that I paid $7 for all three at Ross, I am feeling pretty good and hopeful about the whole thing. On the down side, everyone has been using the Anti-Age Serum in this open box for a tester and so I had to open up the top of the pump in order to get any of it. I tried all three of the products and I must say so far so good. I like that the product goes on light and is not greasy. The small size of the product only makes me somehow appreciate it more.

Work Cited:

https://www.vanityfair.com/style/2012/11/Product-Reviews-Great-Skin-care-from-the-Closet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55