Function - of Beauty

in #beauty5 years ago


Hello Everyone! Something pretty and pink just arrived on Valentines Day! Nope, not flowers and definitely not chocolates either. It's the Function package that I (Little T) have been so excited to receive after a two week wait!





Before I start, I'd just like to note that this is not a paid promotion but rather an explanation/review of the product :)

So hang on, what is Function? What Function am I talking about? Maths function? Something to let something function? No, it's Function of Beauty. It is a shampoo company who customise shampoo and conditioner to suit your hair needs. How it works is that you just hop on their website and take the hair quiz where it asks about your hair (length, type, structure, moisture) followed by your hair goals such as deep condition, hair replenish, fix split ends, strengthen etc. etc. You basically pick 5 hair goals from their list. They also provide options for those who dye or bleach their hair so reduce brassiness or for colour dyed hair options are also available.

How it works is that they take all that you want for your hair into consideration and throw in the formulas to make it happen unlike those you buy in store which maybe focus on only some or very minimum of what you want for your hair.

Also a great part of the customisation process is that you can name the shampoo such as "Function - of ????" where the ? marks is what you'd like to name your shampoo and conditioner. You also get to pick the colour of your shampoo and conditioner!! They have blue, pink, orange, green, purple and also limited edition colours of red and black. Coloured shampoo? Not to worry, these are dye-free.


I wanted so desperately for magic to happen to my dry hair so I named mine "magic hair".
hahaha so silly but it's how I felt at the time I placed my order :)

I love fruity and nicely scented shampoos and they've just hit that spot for me. They have peach + orange, pineapple + coconut, pear + apple, flower, eucalyptus or if you're not into scents, they have a scent-free option too.


The post man visited just as I was leaving the house with my friend and I was too excited that I had to open it whilst in the car.





Cute stickers which came in the packaging.


My hair profile and customisation in front of the 'manual'. Yes, I went for the peachy scent :D




I've had my hair dyed over and over again for well over 10 years and forgot what I look like with my natural hair colour already. I occasionally get my hair treated and my hair still has a bit of shine. However, I had my hair bleached last year and since then, I've realised that I've had more hair breakage, more split ends and the ends of my hair was feeling dryer than before. A friend recommended this product to me because she had the same problem and it became evident after a month that her hair was nice and silky again. That's when I decided to give it a go as well after reading so many positive reviews online. So you can see why I've chosen so many 'repair' and fix fix fix options for my hair.


Ta-da! The colours are so pretty!


Under the shampoo and conditioner in the box are pumps for the bottles. Lucky I found these because I started to worry how I was going to dispense the liquid.

Animal cruelty free, vegan, made is USA, paraben free and sulfate free. Each bottle contains 473ml and cost $49USD or $79 AUD. If it's your first order and you didn't get the results you wanted, you can let them know within 30 days and get your money back however there's not a review I've read where someone wasn't happy with it and that is why I decided to give it a go.

Many will say it's pricey however for the results you get from these, it's actually worth getting. Not going to lie, only after 1 wash and I felt like my hair was softer and the tip of my hair didn't feel as coarse. I'm really looking forward to seeing more results from this product.

Steemit | Instagram



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://wanderwithtwo.net/2019/02/15/function-of-beauty/
Sort:  

你那里天气如何?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Can tell you must be so excited with it, you're opening it in the car!! Hope it works!

wahhhh so expensive but i hope it works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23