You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I choose all the hues

in #beauty7 years ago

it's har for me to catch the sense sometimes because of the word choice, and because of the fact I amnot an English speaker, but I wanna get the point and I translate, so you bring new words to my passive vocabulary)

the pictures with rainbows are just like from my wall in the blog)

Sort:  

I am always impressed by those like you who make great attainments in English despite the fact it is not your mother tongue. In fact poetry in foreign languages is quite challenging! I have read some Octavio Paz in Spanish. He is a master of passionate expression in the abstract, always bordering on wonder, magic, and transcendence. It is excellent in English translation as well. What is your main language @taliakerch?

Russian) I was born here in the Crimea.
you're right, poetry in foreign language is veeery complicated) it's much more difficult than just to express some ideas in prose

Got it @taliakerch. That's what I thought but I didn't want to assume. Anyway maybe I will learn Russian someday! As for right now I know only English, Spanish, and a little bit of Japanese and Malayalam. Studying languages is awesome if you ask me :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55