Be your own #1 fan

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

I've been working on loving myself for who I am.
I dealt with bullying from all angles in my younger years - from my clothes to my shoes to my hair to my size and face. I never had confidence & didn't believe any compliments I received.
I thought I needed makeup & started wearing it every day (that lasted for 1 year). Makeup made my skin dry, clogged my pores, and had me checking the mirror more than I wanted.
It has taken me a really long time, but you know what? I see beauty when I look into the mirror.

IMG_0876.PNG

Sort:  

I've struggled with the same throughout my younger years (I say that like I'm in my 50s). As I got into my 20s however, I started to settle down and find comfort externally, so I totally understand this sentiment.

You are a gorgeous person inside and out!

Thank you!
I'm glad you have found comfort externally as well. It makes a big difference in your life when you adapt to things you cannot control hehe!!

Awesome post !! Creepy? no way!!

Hahaha!! Thank you, I may or may not be creepy. It's the mystery that gets people hehe.

"you see beauty when you look into the mirror". I think its because of self confidence !

I learned this year that it needs to be a daily practice that turns into habit. I've been working on actively loving myself. It's so important and helpful! I've started giving myself cheer leading sessions in my head if I have a negative thought or feeling toward myself. I'm getting into the habit of cutting off bad moods so much that there are less and less of them! I'm new to this here steem boat and see that your ranking or reputation, whatever you call it has doubled since you joined. What do you attribute that to and is it bringing you more steem, steem dollars, power?
(still fuzzy on all of it).

Have you been working on loving yourself still? I’m sorry I haven’t responded I’m literally just now finding out there’s a section where I can see replies to me. I don’t exactly know I think it’s about writing relatable material and commenting to other people. Being active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88