Is it worth buying a Michael Kors bag? 🙂

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

Whenever I show a photo of Michael Kors' handbag on Instagram, the question is always asked whether it is worth buying. That's why I prepared a review of this handbag for you and my feelings related to it after 2 years of using it. If you are interested, I invite you to the next part of the entry.

I bought a bag for Faschionette, because I know that they have branded things, the parcel takes about 3 days and you can easily make free returns (I know it sounds like an advertisement for this site, but I really like it, for what I mentioned above). The bag came wrapped in tissue paper, a foil pouch, had a label attached. I decided on a larger size Jet Size Travel 24 cm x 16 cm x 6 cm. There is also a small version of Jet Set Travel 15.5 cm x 11.5 x 4.5 cm. I came to the conclusion that the most universal bag will be black and I think that if you are wondering about your first MK handbag, it is worth investing in black or brown. I chose black with gold additions. Now I also see black with silver accessories and black ones. It seems to me that this bag is elegant and timeless. Its simple form suits everything, both for sports and elegant clothes.

Michael Kors handbags are made of Saffiano leather. This textured leather is extremely durable and resistant to scratches, and thus serves much longer than traditionally treated. It was first used by the Prada fashion house in its luxury line of bags, which quickly gained popularity, and the brand patented this modern finish. Saffiano leather owes its uniqueness to a special process, which is subjected to the final stage of production. It is put into a special machine, which, heated to 74 degrees, extrudes on it a characteristic, subtle checked pattern. Then the skin is covered with a layer of wax, which additionally protects its surface and makes it resistant to water, dirt and scratches. The original Saffiano leather is calf leather, however, nowadays this type of finish is used more often on other types of material, also on the so-called ecological skin.

How does the purse look after 2 years of intensive use? In my opinion, it's great. The skin has no signs of wearing, is not scratched, there are no strange bends, the handle did not crack. Golden elements, like a slider, a chain, in a place where they were used extensively, the color rubbed, but it seems to me that it is a natural turn of things. It is known that these elements are not made of gold, but of metal painted gold. As for me, this is nothing that would negatively affect the receipt of the handbag. In addition, no threads stick out of the bag and the lining is like new. Its only downside is that the part of the purse with the zipper is convex from the very beginning. The bag does not resemble a perfect rectangle, it is slightly oval. It does not bother me, but I have met with critical comments from other users, so I share this with you.

It is worth to mention its capacity at the end. The bag is very handy and roomy. It houses a large wallet, two telephones, lipstick, keys and a camera (with a smaller lens). I think it's a lot for such a purse. If you do not carry a large wallet, I think that even a notebook can fit easily. The bag has two small compartments for the phone, keys and one larger pocket on the other, inner wall. The handbag strap connected to the chain is quite long and I made a hole in it with a special device for punching the belts.

In summary, I think it was a very good purchase and if I had to choose a branded, relatively inexpensive, and at the same time a very universal purse, my choice would be Michael Kors Jet Set Travel.

Let me know if you prefer to invest in one more decent purse, do you buy these cheaper models and change every season? What are your favorite brands? 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48