My Weekly Top Products - Lip EditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty6 years ago

pexels-photo-457701.jpeg

 

I've been absent a few days, and I can only say that the back of my head had a most unfortunate meeting with the porch. While it's taken me a few days to get my bearings, I've had plenty of time to brainstorm blog ideas. This week, instead of focusing on a top five products of the week, I want to focus on my top lip products. It's always interesting to change up a routine from time to time.

 

So, this week, we'll be reviewing all things lip. From lip balm to long-lasting liquid lipsticks, lip products have always been an essential part of my makeup look. In fact, even when I decide not to wear makeup (when going out), I don lipstick. Just taking the time to put some color on the lips will make you seemed pulled together. This is one of the many reasons I keep an arsenal of lip products in my purse.

 

This article features some of my absolute favorites. These products have been tried, tested, and look good on all skin tones.

 

Kat Von D Studded Kiss Creme Lipstick - Lovecraft, 0.12 oz, $19

Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lovecraft.jpg

I've been using this lipstick since it first launched in Sephora. The formula is creamy and applies smoothly. Lovecraft works for every occasion. The shade is a mauve-pink nude that pairs perfectly with a bold eye look or soft makeup. This lipstick lasts through quite a bit of wear. It will wear off while you eat or drink, but not enough that your lip look will be ruined. While some of the other colors are hit and miss, Lovecraft is always a win!

 

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil - Venom, 0.04 oz, $20

Urban Decay Venom.jpg

Think of the Lip Pencil as much more than a lip liner. It is, in fact, a long-lasting liner and lipstick in one. Urban Decay nailed this formulation and packaging. The formula is firm to prevent feathering but creamy for easy application. The packaging allows precise use whether you are lining the lips or filling in the entire lip. If you use this all over the lip, then expect long-wearing coverage.

 

Venom is a gorgeous plum that I find spot-on for a deep lip or fall look. If you want to try a more intense lip look, I highly recommend the color Venom. You won't be disappointed!

 

Make Up For Ever Artist Rouge Lipstick - M401 Hot Red, 0.12 oz, $22

Makeup Forever 401 Hot Red.png

Red lipstick is by far my favorite lip look. I would probably wear it every day if I had the chance. If you're looking for "the red lipstick", then this is it. This formula is creamy and leaves your lips soft. If you apply two coats, blotting your lips after each application, then this formula will last most of the day. Each time I wear this lipstick, I get at least two compliments from random strangers. Who doesn't want more compliments?

 

If you've never tried a bold red, I highly recommend it. Everyone can pull off this look, but some people just need a little more time to get used to the color. Get ready for some added confidence and compliments!

 

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick - Stepping Out, 0.13 oz, $24

Smashbox Always On Liquid Lipstick Stepping Out.jpg

Are nudes more of your thing? Need something that will last all day? This may be just the fix. Stepping Out is a deep nude that looks beautiful on every skin tone. On my fair skin, it almost has a hint of pink. This is my favorite liquid lipstick color. I haven't found a look that it doesn't match. The applicator on the Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick is the best of any that I have used. It allows for a comfortable and precise application.

 

Try this product if you want to try a long-wearing lippy that's simple to apply.

 

Marc Jacobs Beauty Enamored Hi-Shine Lip Laquer Lipgloss - Raspberry Beret, 0.16 oz, $28

Marc Jacbos Raspberry Berte.jpg

Marc Jacobs isn't known for super affordable products. Hear me out, though. This non-sticky lacquer applies like silk. Even a thin coat of Raspberry Beret is entirely opaque. If you want a lipgloss with all of the pros and none of the cons, you should check this out. I cannot get over how vibrant, and long-lasting this formula is. Since when has lipgloss been non-tacky and long-wearing? Oh, the awesomeness of technological advancements.

 

This shade is an intense raspberry fuschia that looks wonderful on cool-tones. However, if fuschia isn't your color, there are 30 other color choices. From soft nudes to black cherry, you are sure to find a color match.

 

Rosebud Perfume Co. Rosebud Salve, 0.8 oz, $6

Rosebud Salve.jpg

Whether you need to repair perpetually dry lips or just want a pillowy-soft pout, Rosebud Salve is your answer! This product has a soft rose scent that is intoxicating. The salve can also be used on elbows, cuticles, and knees to provide extra moisture. I like applying this product at bedtime. When I wake up, I have soft lips that are perfectly primed for lip products. The only thing I don't like about the salve is the packaging. I don't like having to dip your finger in the product. For this reason, I often find myself sticking my lips in the product!

 

Beessential Rose and Peppermint Lip Balm, $3.29

Beessential Rose Mint Lip Balm.jpg

You may have seen Beessential featured prominently in my blog post Amazing Honey Skincare. If you are not familiar with this brand, I recommend you do your research! I love all their products, but their lip balm is my favorite. It has consistently been ranked #1 by Total Beauty. While the lip balms primary ingredient is beeswax, it features a host of other nourishing ingredients.

 

If you're not a fan of floral scents, you can choose among five other flavors. If you want soft, protected lips, stop waiting and buy this product!

 

Smashbox O-GLOSS Intuitive Lip Gloss with Goji Berry-C Complex, 0.34 oz, $25

O gloss

Can't decide on a lip color? Boy, have I got a treat for you! This gloss never fails to amaze me. The O-GLOSS reacts to your skins natural PH and changes color to match. I think the science behind O-GLOSS is actually more complicated than that because every time day I apply this, I get a different color! The color always matches my look. I've experienced shades of light pink to an almost-red color.

 

This product is silky smooth, and the applicator makes for a quick application. Whether you can't decide on a color or just like to change your look up, this is a perfect choice!

 

Honorable Mention - Taste Beauty Frenchie the Bulldog, $10

Taste Beauty.jpg

If I'm sincere, this isn't the best lip balm ever. It's a good balm, but the packaging on Frenchie is the absolute cutest! He comes in a sturdy snowglobe package. The little French Bulldog has an adorable winter sweater that is removable. The lip balm is sheer and hydrating with a peppermint scent. This is a killer gift that's sure to bring a smile to the recipients face!

 

I know you will enjoy these products, so be sure to give them a try! Just for fun, I thought I would include a picture of me recovering from my fall, see below.

Hurt Kermit.jpg


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://scarlett-says.com/2018/02/20/my-weekly-top-products-lip-edition/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51