My Weekly Top 5 - Mascara EditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty6 years ago

Lashes.jpg

I am a self-proclaimed mascara junkie. When people used to ask what three items I would take onto a deserted island, mascara would always be one of them. Now, I think I would choose a Lifestraw, knife, and tarp (seeing as no one would be able to look at my lashes). In honor of my love for mascara, I am listing my five favorite mascaras.

 

1. Volumized, Dramatic Lashes - Clinique High Impact Mascara, $18


Clinique High Impact Mascara.jpg

I have tried so many mascaras, and I consistently return to this one. Clinique's High Impact Mascara beautifully volumizes lashes, without making them hard or flaky. Best of all, if you have sensitive eyes, this formula will not irritate your eyes. If you want a good all-around mascara, I would choose this one. This black mascara has a gorgeous shine that will make your lashes look lush and thick.

 

2. False Lash Effect - Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara, $4.99


Lash Princess False Lash Effect.jpg

If you're interested in long gorgeous lashes, you should try this mascara. The formula provides dramatic length with just one application. However, with additional applications, you will see one of the most spectacular before and afters of your life! Lash Princess uses conical fibers that attach to lashes to create extreme length (that look like your natural eyelash). Removal is simple with makeup remover, and the price is extremely affordable!

 

3. Natural Lashes - Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara, $12


Bottom Lash Mascara.png

If you prefer a very naturally defined lash, I would recommend Bottom Lash Mascara. The small applicator allows you to reach every eyelash. Although the formula was created specifically for bottom lashes, it works great as a natural mascara. The mascara softly coats each hair with a soft black. The formulation is unique in that it is easily removed with warm water.

 

4. Long-lasting - Benefit They're Real! Lengthening Mascara, $24


Theyre Real Mascara.jpg

If you're looking for a mascara that will last all day, even during the hot months, look no further. This lengthening formula has remained on my lashes when all other makeup has melted off. I highly recommend this mascara if you're prone to raccoon eyes or smudging around the eyelids. For extra protection, I would coat the lashes with a primer before application, especially if you plan to be in hot weather for an extended period. Since this formula is so long-lasting, be sure to use a good eye makeup remover with it!

 

5. Curled, Volumized Lashes - L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Lash Paradise, $8.99


Lash Paradise

This mascara is miraculous! It's one of my favorite on the list! Honestly, I wasn't expecting such dramatic results from a drugstore brand. I will be the first to admit I was wrong! One application of Lash Paradise will curl and volumize your lashes for hours. You'll be left with THICK, gorgeous lashes! I once applied a thin coat of Lash Paradise before applying false lashes. My lashes were so curled that it was hard to attach the lash band onto my eyelids! Lash Paradise is a must-have!

 

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://scarlett-says.com/2018/03/05/my-weekly-top-5-mascara-edition/

Sort:  

Congratulations @scarlettsays! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @scarlettsays! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37