My Weekly Top 5 - Drugstore EditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty6 years ago

pexels-photo-331990.jpeg
It's that time again! This week we'll be discussing my favorite drugstore products. The only thing better than a great product is getting it for a low price! Sit back, relax, and get ready to discover great inexpensive products!

AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion, 7.9 oz., $12.99


Amlactin Lotino.jpg

I had heard a lot of hype about this product and its use for Keratosis Pilaris (commonly known as chicken skin). The condition is common, so it's likely that some of my readers have it. It causes dry, itchy skin on the arms and upper thighs, and can also cause small red bumps. If you have Keratosis Pilaris, this will change how your skin looks! Applied once daily, it works magic.

Many people use this for treating dry skin all over the body, though. A significant issue with dry skin is that without exfoliation, the moisture cannot penetrate the skin. This formula uses lactic acid to exfoliate rough skin and allow the humectants and emollients to reach beyond the surface. I have found that it works very well on the feet. Also, be aware that because of the lactic acid ingredient, it will burn any cuts or open skin upon application.

 

Tree Hut Moroccan Rose Shea Sugar Scrub, 18 oz., $6.43


Tree Hut Shea Rose Sugar Scrub.jpg

If you haven't tried this scrub, you're missing out! I am addicted to body scrubs, and this is one of my all-time favorites. I usually buy these two at a time, so I'm never without. The scrub contains shea butter, argan oil, and rosehip oil. These ingredients soften the skin and promote skin elasticity. The scrub grain is moderate and allows for adequate but not harsh exfoliation.

I adore the gentle rose scent of this scrub, but there are many different choices if rose isn't for you. Also, since you get such a significant amount (18 oz.), you can bet that this will last a long time!


COVERGIRL Melting Pout Matte Liquid Lipstick, 0.12 fl. oz., $6.94


Melting Pout Matte.jpg

If you're looking for an affordable liquid lipstick that wears all day, this is a great option. Most liquid lipsticks are very drying, which spells disaster for me. This formula, however, feels very comfortable. It takes about a minute to dry down, but once it's dry, it will last a long time. One of the ultimate tests for liquid lipsticks is to eat and drink while wearing it. This stayed on and looked perfect after eating!

You do need to apply two coats of the lipstick as it has a thin consistency. However, for the wear time and quality, this is a minor issue.

 

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara, 0.304 oz., $4.99


Lash Princess False Lash Effect.jpg

Like the look of lash extensions, but don't feel like paying $200 and running the risk of damaging your natural lashes? Use this mascara! For less than five dollars your eyelashes can be transformed. The formula uses small conical fibers that attach to your eyelashes to lengthen and volumize the look of your lashes. The key to applying the mascara is to apply at least two layers.

Applied correctly, Lash Princess looks so natural that people will think you were born with long lashes! If you prefer dramatic mascara, that can also be achieved. While you might be hesitant to apply a formula that uses fibers, I have had no issues with the product getting into my eye. Apply one coat and then wait about 30 seconds to apply your next coat. It also removes easily with eye-makeup remover!

 

Beyond The Zone Smooth Criminal Blow Out Balm, 4 oz., $7.99


Smooth Criminal.jpg

I will preface this by saying that I have tried many blowout products. This is definitely my favorite. If you like to blow dry, straighten, or blowout your hair, you need this product! This may sound crazy, but I do not like blow drying my hair. Usually, I would dry my roots (for volume) and allow the rest of my hair to air dry. I've even been known to bribe my husband into drying my hair. You may be thinking I'm the laziest person in the world right now. To be honest, holding my arms at an awkward angle for any length of time hurts when you have Fibromyalgia.

That's why I am so excited about this product. It literally cuts drying time in half! It also leaves your hair smoothed and silky soft if you use a brush to dry your hair. If you have a lot of hair, like me, this makes the process of straightening your hair so much quicker and easier. Just apply a dime-sized amount to your palms, rub together, and work throughout the hair below the crown of your head. Try it, and you will be hooked!

I hope everyone has a lovely day! If you haven't subscribed, take a minute to do so before you go!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://scarlett-says.com/2018/02/27/my-weekly-top-5-drugstore-edition/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37