8 Charts That Will Help You Become a Skin Care Expert!!

in #beauty7 years ago

Since I was twelve I was dealing with breakouts and to be honest, I didn’t really care for my skin like how I should have. I’d get on a short phase where I was obsessed with washing my face and taking care it, but that lasted for about… 5 days max. Then I got lazy and started wearing my makeup to bed. It was a horrible cycle of wanting clear skin, but not really caring enough to do anything about it.

But slowly over time I started to become more conscious of my skin health, especially since taking care it also means you’ll look a lot better when you get older. And I know a lot of you might be in the same boat I was in; wanting to take care of your skin, but maybe not sure what’s the best way of doing it. So down below I’ve included some seriously awesome graphs to get you started and make you a genius (well.. almost) at skin health.

From each graph I take one tip that I think is the best or know to be true (and sometimes I’ll give my own tip as well). And once you’re finished, let me know in the comments what your favorite tip was.

Let’s Start With What Can Cause Acne

Shower Water: Uh.. wait what? Yeah, apparently the metals in the water can cause you to break out, so a quick fix is to get a water filter or cleanse your skin right after your shower. It’s as simple as that.
1-5.jpg

Now What You Should be Eating for Clear Skin

Chia Seeds: Chia seeds are an awesome option if you’re looking for great foods for your skin. They have antioxidants in them with have bacteria fighting properties (bacteria in this case being acne), which makes them a great choice.

2-5.jpg

You Should Probably Try Out Cinnamon

Cinnamon is great in that it also has antibacterial properties which means it’ll be fighting off breakouts on your face. You can either put it in a face mask or drink it with some tea; either way, your skin will be benefiting.

3-5.jpg

Drinks for Your Skin

Ginger Detox Tea: This tea has awesome ingredients that will give you clear skin. Ingredients like green tea, lemon, ginger, and honey. All four of these things will fight bacteria and give you beautiful glowing skin.

Because You Need an Essential Oils for Your Skin

Calendula: This essential oil is great since it reduces swelling and redness, and fights acne. Definitely a great go-to after washing your face.

Now You Need a Skin Care Regiment

Having a skin care regimen is super important if you want to make it a habit and keep your clear skin around. And that’s why I love how the blogger from Gurl found an awesome infographic for doing just that.

6-6.jpg

If You Want to Look Good Without Makeup

Tinted Moisturizer with SPF: This is a great option so you’re not caking on foundation, but you’re benefiting your skin and keeping it clear and young.

7-5.jpg

Lastly, Easy Home Remedies for Clear Skin

Honey: This ingredient that many people already have in their kitchen is great for fighting off breakouts and nurturing your skin to give it awesome health. Leave it on as a mask once a day and you’ll have great skin. Just remember not to go out with it on.. it’ll look a bit strange to people.

8-3.jpg

Now whether you’ve been taking care of your skin for a while but wanted some new tips and hacks, or you just want to start, all of these will get you well on your way to having clear skin. Just make sure to stay away from things that will cause a break, don’t pick at any pimples (scars are not fun.. trust me), and create your own regimen to keep acne under control.
Source link

Now if you have any questions or any clear skin care tips yourself, let me know in the comments below! I’d love to hear about them!
Sort:  

After a long time i found post about skin care nice to read.

that's very awesome tricks and tips

Wao One of the best article seems like everything on one page about skin care, information through image presentation really awesome. appreciating your sharing knowledge like this way. keep it up amazing work as you did. Nice sharing Sanach :)

ThnkyOu very muuch @johncc

these charts are awesome, and ready solution to fix your skin problems.

A very detailed and ofcourse an article full of skin care tips. I will definitely apply all those steps and medication you have shared on this blog. thank you once again.

My Pleaser :)

Nice to read the post related to skin care.it is really helpful to women.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37