The Best Skin Care Routine I have tried 🧖🏽‍♀️💦

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

Good skin care is so hard to find these days with literally thousands of different brands and advertising gimmicks. I have been using skin care since I was 13, so I have tried out a lot of them!

I will share with you my current skin care routine that I have been following for 6 months now and my skin has never been better (well except when I was a 👶🏼).

I use a skin care range by Ocosmedics. It is an Australian professional salon quality brand and is super potent. Here is the breakdown:

37D1C2E3-1EE0-41EA-9A52-D472DB05FC2E.jpeg

  • Gentle Antioxidant Cleanser 2 x day
  • Triple Defence Protection Broad-spectrum 30SPF zinc sunscreen every morning
  • Potent Retinol 0.5% serum 3 x week before bed
  • Neutrogena Hydroboost Gel Cream 2 x day (I used Ocosmedics Immortal Cream which I absolutely loved, but had to cut back as it is $102AUD and only lasted me 3 months)

What do I love about Ocosmedics? First of all the packaging! Most products come in airtight light-blocking pumps which prevent the ingredients from oxidising and keep your skin care fresh. They are also convenient to use and you get every last drop of product out. Ingredients are of high quality and are very potent, you can feel them working as soon as you apply to your skin. They don’t irritate and strip your skin of moisture and do not cause skin to breakout.

Another awesome product that I have recently included in my routine is a skin needling roller. It has 600 needles 0.5mm long. I use it 3 times per week before applying my retinol serum to help it penetrate deeper into my skin layers for a stronger effect.

5290A0C1-BF32-408C-AC53-5A2BFDE676F8.jpeg

050117E3-EA3F-4D28-9BAF-26F10B75B329.jpeg

The roller has many benefits including:

  • wrinkle reduction
  • collagen production
  • increased product penetration
  • minimising breakouts
  • minimising scars and stretch marks
  • minimising pores
  • pigmintation
  • skin renewal

So here you go! Hope you found this post helpful. What is your favourite skin care and why?

Sort:  

Wow, i would love to try this one too

😀 The skincare or the roller?

The skincare 😊😊

Unfortunately, I don't use skincare but thank you for sharing, It gives me an idea what to buy as a gift.

😅 Well who says that skincare is just for girls?

I will definitely try!

👍🏻 Cool! Hope you will love it too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93