Something else to pop into her Christmas stocking

in #beauty8 years ago

Hello again my honeys
Hope you saw the picture of my scoop today in an earlier blog - samples galore! Its a bank holiday in the UK so off I set on a big red bus to Chelsea, where all the "who's who" shop with wild abandon.
PETER JONES - A most celebrated department store was my victim today. Carrying a large brown leather hobo bag I set off for the top floor to wander, sniff and then of course beg for samples.
Actually you needn't even beg. Simply show some interest in the brand, ask a few questions and complain about your bags, wrinkles and dry skin and "voila" tiny boxes and sachets spill out onto the counter. All for you to stuff into your large hunter gatherer bag, before setting off slyly to the next unsuspecting sales assistant.
TOP TIP - Ensure you are not spotted by the previous shop assistant. If possible carry a floppy hat in your big bag and some glasses to disguise yourself just in case they cotton on to your antics.

OK without further delay - For the past week I have been using the Clarins eye gel each morning. Now this is amazing stuff. My bags seem to have backed off somewhat. On the other hand I got much more sleep this last week and I wasn't eating as much salt as the week before and my intake of red wine was slightly reduced.
All in all though I think this gel is a must for all old bags.

Prior to the Clarins eye gel I tried MAGIC Eye Rescue by Charlotte Tilbury together with her MAGIC night cream which I found too thick and greasy for my skin. It didn't seem to get absorbed into my leathery face. I'll pass on the night cream. The Eye rescue didn't really seem to turn back the clock for me. Anyway I'm not sure if you get this brand in the United States so lets not worry about it.

OK here's a picture of me. Please follow me - I promise to lead by a SAMPLE

Chat soon XXXX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48