Sometimes it is nice to be acknowledged

in #beauty8 years ago

I spend a lot of time in my head

I am sure there are others like me as well. For me spending time in my head isn't always a bad thing, I could be mulling over the results of a particular decision or contemplating the implications of a course of action that I am currently on. Either way this reflection time allows me to have a somewhat deeper (or maybe simply deep) understanding of what it is to be me.

The other day I was talking a stroll down the main pathway along the river, it is a lovely stroll and it was a nice evening. Most of the time I was contemplating things going on for me and watching the scenery. I walked by a person that I used to work with, I barely recognised him but nodded and smiled as I walked by, as I did so he nodded back to me and smiled as well.

For some reason this gave me a nice little reminder that I like to be acknowledged and by his response I assume he did too.

I acknowledge you for having read my thoughts here and am grateful.

IMG_20161002_111948127.jpg

Have you had any random occurrences like this? If you like I'd love to discuss them in the comments below.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Sort:  

I just noticed a lady that I had been in a recreational class with several years ago. When she decided to quit, I was sad. I didn't know her that well, but I thought she was a really nice person. When I saw her in the grocery store I was able to see how she was doing. I was so glad that I randomly ran into her.

chuckles I love things like that where life just kinda drops it in your lap and you get to decide what to do with the exchange. On side not I also really like the level of engagement you are putting forward on this platform, keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66