You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too Much Ado About Physical Appeal

in #beauty8 years ago

Very good article. I have two thoughts that you brought up. The first is the plastic surgery fad. I hate this and it has become so prevalent today. My daughters, girlfriends, even my grandmother have been bitten with the bug of having to make themselves into something they are not. In fact, I have gotten into arguments with girlfriends because they let their desires of how they want to look take precedence over the face that I already like they way they look.

That leads me to my second point. God made you the way you are. I am balding on top, hair all over the rest of my body, wrinkles, scars, bags under my eyes and I'm short. But there is nothing I would want to change and I have found that there are people who like the way I am. Instead of trying to improve something you're born with, I'd like to see people work to improve the things they already have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89