You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauty and the Auk

in #beauty7 years ago

I love this description of beauty and how it incorporates uniqueness generated by chance or mistake it's very insightful and well worth the short read and the way it explains the initial quote nicely put together my friend keep up the good work ☺️

Sort:  

Thanks, memes. I used that quote as an epigram in one of my novels, but it left me wanting more. I puzzled over the question of beauty (what the hell is it?) for at least ten years before I built the boat and got some satisfaction. Pam and I are leaving for Greece next week for three months. Hot damn! I've got three new sketchbooks. Time to get small (see Batman story I'm posting next, when you get a chance). Have a fine spring!

Thanks for the reply Walker, I think you're right that beauty is one of the major subjects and ideas on Earth, and well worth striving to understand one way or another, and you're Insight on the subject yes that was really good I like that a lot because it explained where the uniqueness of objects comes from or can come from. That sounds like a great trip you and your Pam are going to have to Greece I look forward to seeing some sketches and artwork from you so have a great time and enjoy the beauty🛫🌬️🇬🇷🌲🏛️🎨💡☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54