Makeup primer talks

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

Back in the days, Makeup Primers were mostly used to create a barrier between skin and makeup in order to protect the skin. But with time, primers have evolved quite a bit. Now they come with the claims of serving different purposes with added benefits. Even though they all have different purposes, I think all primers should be able to increase the longevity of the makeup. I’m giving small reviews on few of the primers I’ve used.

  1. the POREfessional face primer by Benefit Cosmetics: It does what it claims to do, blurs and fills in pores. However, I would suggest to tap and press in the product in the areas of concern. Rubbing doesn’t give off the best result with this one, a little goes a long way. Has a bit of a silicony texture to it, but doesn’t make me greasy like other silicone based clear primers. I use it on my t-zone and I’ve not noticed any fading of my foundation in that area after using it. It’s $ 31 for 22.0 mL / 0.75 US fl. oz.
  2. The Laura Mercier Foundation Primer: It’s oil and silicone free, water based; that gives the right amount of hydration for my oily oily skin. It helps my foundation glide on really nicely and stay put all day. It’s $38 fir 1.7 fl. oz./50ml.
  3. The Laura Mercier Foundation Primer- Radiance: it has a pearly finish to it that provides a healthy glow. Even though it’s water based, it can make me look oily if I use it on humid days. But I’ve been enjoying it applies on the sides of my face or mixed with my foundation these colder months. It’s $22 for 1oz.

image

  1. Peaches & Cream Primed & Peachy by Too Faced: It has whipped texture, that fills in pores and smoothens very nicely when tapped in. It does keep me matte for a long time too. I love the cooling sensation it gives. I will definitely buy a full size of it in the future. It’s $32 fir 40 mL / 1.35 Fl.Oz.
  2. Eyeshadow Primer Potion by Urban Decay: this cult favorite eyeshadow primer truly does help with the longevity and intensity of eyeshadows. But, make sure to set it with powder before going in with eyeshadows to help with blending and creasing. It's $22 for 10ml/.33 fl. Oz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49