How about some ink in your ear?

in #beauty7 years ago

I've never been a big fan of the huge tattoos people sometimes put on their body.

Apparently though, there's a new trend!

So I just read this Dutch article about a new tattoo trend, where people put a small tattoo in/on their ear!

Ear tattoo
(Source)

Honestly, I don't like most bigger tattoos. They are not all wrong, but it just doesn't work for me. I can, however, appreciate a well placed small one. Like a little bird on someone's shoulder or ankle. (No Chinese signs though, those are well over used.)

I'd never think of getting one myself. Mainly because I don't really want the hurting that comes with putting it there, but also because I would not be able to think of any tattoo that would improve my body. Hey, I don't even have my ears pierced, so if anything, I would start with that. I always wear my hair over my ears though, so why should I?

Looking at the examples in the article and on google, these ear tattoos can actually look quite nice and/or cute! Some look really weird and as if someone just scribbled something on their ear with a pen, but the well worked out ones look awesome!

Ear tattoo
(Source)

They can even complement the earstuds that people wear.

And how about this little cute one:

Ear tattoo
(Source)

Some cover the whole ear and even go beyond that, so I think with this trend, I'm sticking to my previous sentiment: A small, well placed tattoo can look awesome. Don't overdo it though!

What do you think about ear tattoos? Have you seen anyone with them yet? Would you get one yourself?



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Those are incredibly cute. I agree that big tattoos are also not my thing and the thought of getting one scares me. My fiance always wanted one so while searching I came across this little cutie...

I love Disney movies, especially Lilo and stitch... The idea is becoming a little more desirable to me now... Still fear needles so I probably will just get a trace and hang it in my house somewhere

Oooh that is a cute one!
Yes, it's a really scary thought to me too, though I guess with so many people getting tattoos (and some in much more painful places aswell), it would probably be doable... Still, rather them than me!

argh I don't really want one!

Haha, I hear you. It seems pretty scary and painful. And so permanent!

I looove this new trend. Can't wait one of my friends takes a tattoo like this. For me its a no. LOL.

Haha, yeah, it's too scary for me aswell, but it looks pretty awesome!

Yeah! Way to scary!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Small tattoo... My expression in my own language just one words "imut" (similiar with cute). I think sometimes small tattoo more interesting than big colourfull tatto ! :)

I agree! Small tattoos can be really cute and interesting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56