A Lemon is Back to Orange

in #beauty7 years ago

 
I used to have a lemon sapling on the balcony inside a jar. One among many daring creatures challenging my inability to keep up with the needs of all living beings, bipeds, quadrupeds and plants in this house. 

Being overwhelmed by my daily life, I started neglecting my lemon, hardly watering it. And - lo and behold - it turned himself into a wild orange. In fact, it went back to its orange nature, as a friend explained to me: he lost the substance of the graft, taming, and recovered its primordial and spontaneous nature. 

Tonight, as I was doing my watering on my polluted street balcony, it surrounded me with a scent of greenness that seemed to me worthy of a princess's garden. Then, inebriated with sweetness and promise, I thought that not everything is lost even when it seems lost. 

Sort:  

"Not everything is lost even when it seems lost"

Very well said @pataxis 😊 Enjoy your spontaneous orange my friend and well done haha

I wonder how many people in industrialized countries know that a lemon is an orange at heart :-)

I didn't know and I find it amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72