WORLD'S LONGEST BLOOMING PLANT

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

Heart shaped flower

Anthurium


I had never heard of this type of plant, Anthurium, or the claim of longest blooming. But when I saw it, I thought my wife would enjoy this for Valentines Day because the blooms look like red hearts. Also, I prefer potted plants over cut flowers, and Martha has enough orchids. So I picked out this unusual plant with the "longest blooming" claim to fame.

Anthurium facts

After getting it home I did some research and found that Anthurium is native to the America's. Another feature, the leaves are often clustered and are variable in shape. The inflorescence bears small flowers which are perfect, containing male and female structures. The flowers are contained in dense spirals on the spadix.

Martha loves this new plant and it looks good in the window!!

Thanks for visiting



Sort:  

This post has received a 11.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @paradise-found.

The english roses in my garden blooms for roughly 2-3 weeks in winter.

That's awesome my friend!! Enjoy!!

Cheers....

Well buddy had no idea :)

Thanks for sharing the info !

You got a 7.41% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @paradise-found!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Nice choice for Valentine's day!

I love these flowers, and I also prefer potted flower over cut flowers because they last way longer.
I didn't know the name or nothing about these flowers, so thanks for sharing Papa Bear.

Have a lovely day

The flowers look beautiful. Bright red colours with a touch of yellow is just to romantic and match for Valentine. How can I get one

I love those, Papi. I actually took some photos at daughter's school yday. One love <3
28534652_1417203488391864_34165344_n.jpg

Aw man - your photo is way better than mine!!
Bear hugs for you!! x0x0x

Ooppsie 😀 Bear hugs, Papa Bear 😊

Hahaha - good job my dear friend!! Hugs!! x0x0x

You got a 4.64% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @paradise-found!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

The plant looks so cute. I hope your wife loves it more. I love house plants. Some day, you can gift me one :p :p

I would love to do that!! Hugs!! x0x0x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67