SPRING FEVER - RED CORVETTE

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

1975 Chevy Corvette Stingray

The Chevrolet Corvette, known colloquially as the Vette, or Chevy Corvette, is a sports car manufactured by Chevrolet. The car has been produced through seven generations.

History of Chevy Corvette generations through the years

Gen 1: 1953–1962
Gen 2: 1963–1967
Gen 3: 1968–1982
Gen 4: 1984–1996
Gen 5: 1997–2004
Gen 6: 2005–2013
Gen 7: 2014–present

Car and Driver recorded a respectable 7.7 second 0-60 time in a 1975 base engine-automatic, making the Corvette still one of the fastest cars available at the time.
"I spoiled her silly and she always responded when I put my foot down."
~ Paradise Found

The third generation Corvette (pictured here) patterned after the Mako Shark II concept car, was introduced for the 1968 model year and was in production until 1982. Gen 3 coupes featured the first use of T-top removable roof panels.

For 15 model years the names Corvette, Sting Ray, and Stingray were synonymous (1963-78).

Engines and chassis components were mostly carried over from the Gen 2, but the body and interior were new.

The 350 cu in (5.7 L) engine replaced the old 327 cu in (5.36 L) as the base engine in 1969, but power remained at 300 bhp (224 kW).

Paradise owned the 1975 Chevy Corvette Stingray for 12 years, it had the 350 V8 overhead valve engine, with 4 speed manual transmission, only 38,645 of these superb cars were made.

Paradise bemoaned the fact that it didn't have room for two people & two sets of golf clubs, leading to the sale of this beautiful sports car.

Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!

All photo's by @paradise-found
Corvette info



Sort:  

Your post had been curated by me, as the chief curator for the @buildawhale team, and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-05-01-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thanks much my friends!!

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers for free if you reply to this comment. Follow @a-0-0

A cool ride for vacation

Thanks @jeaniepearl - Indeed it was a sweet vacation ride!!

What a shame to sell it @paradise-found but gosh is the inside just so beautiful!

Yeah, I didn't have to sell it. I chose to sell it.
If I could have gotten 2 people and 3 sets of golf clubs inside - I'd still have it.

That car is very cool and beautiful!
I will never get tired to stare at it the whole day! :)

Thanks - she's a beauty for sure!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Love the color! Omg.

I called that color - "Fire engine Red."
and it was amazing!! Hugs!!

Inside and out it looks pretty and cool. Too bad it has to go. No chance of buying another one like that?

It's just not practical, yeah - too bad!!

That's sexaay!

Its a beautiful car. I wish I could ride in it again. Maybe you can get another convertible some day even if its not a corvette. muah - wrladyhawk

I always loved this cool car!! Resteemed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39