AMAZING MACRO PHOTO'S FROM WINTER ICE STORM

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

The Winter Ice Storm closed school for 2 days, as the streets turned into glare ice. Being a school bus driver I was happy for an extra couple days off. Another good thing about this is the beauty the ice creates in nature.

The pine needles are especially beautiful encased in ice

When the temperature is hovering around the freezing point, and precipitation is in the air, many times it results in rain. This rain freezes when it contacts the already frozen ground or a frozen tree. This creates tree branches and limbs that are covered in ice.

Look closely, you can see a frozen drip from the limb

The photo's of this are very beautiful and I wanted to share a few here with my friends who do not get to experience this. I hope you enjoyed my photo's from this morning. Later today I will be posting on the icy roads and what it does to our cars.

I just think these photo's are beautiful and unique

I hope you enjoyed the photo's, thanks for visiting



Sort:  

Love the photography! It is very hot here today so seeing a little ice I can imagine I am a little cooler while I peruse the ice! I actually love the winter. When you just step out of the warm house and the cold, crisp air smacks you in the face. Also when it first snow or like your photos, the entire countryside looks like a crystal chandelier. Almost 4 years in the Philippines now, missing 4 winters. No ice fishing or skating! But the tropical climate has its attraction. Thanks and God bless!

woah those are some nice winter macro shots 👍😄

Thank you my friend!! I really appreciate your comment!!

You got a 2.79% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @paradise-found!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Amazing pieces and literally reflecting as nature's Crystal decorative pieces and really refreshing to watch because i never experienced the snowy and icey winter season, it would be more amazing if I had a chance to touch these leaves. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

So cool! You better get some more before Spring comes! :)

Well, well well. I feel how cold there.. Thanks for sharing Sir. How I wish I can witness those moments, like snowy.

Nice shots papa-bear. It is crystal clear.

OMG!!!!!! Now, we're talking, Papi! Ya know how I love photography and snow. THis is a perfect combo. Just WOW. God is indeed amazing!!!!!

What camera are u using papa bear? It's so clear! Awesome! :D

You have an amazing shots papa bear. I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53