How I Used Kitchen Items to Get Bright & Beautiful Skin in less than 7 Days.

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

 
@ogoowinner without facial make-up, not even a powder. but I applied a little bit lipstick

Hello everyone, Happy weekend! 


This is something different from my regular post. I am so excited about the  improvement I noticed on my skin, that I'll like to share this tips  with. 

Last week, I stumbled on a YouTube DIY  video and decided to give it a trial. Interestingly, almost all the  items used for this skincare solution can be found in the kitchen. 

Here are the lists of the ones I use. 

  1. Olive oil 
  2. Almond oil 
  3. Coconut oil 
  4. Milk 
  5. Honey 
  6. Sea salt 
  7. Vitamin E 
  8. Apple cider vinegar 
  9. Yogurt 
  10. Petroleum Jelly 
  11. Lemon 
  12. Green Tea 
  13. Rice Water 
  14. Cornflour 

How to Use

Body Bath


sea salt and coconut oil

I add Sea salt and Apple cider vinegar to my bathing water. 

Night cream  


Apple cider vinegar, Olive oil, Green Tea & Honey


I mix few drops of lemon, Almond oil, Coconut oil, Olive oil, I Vitamin E  capsule, two tablespoons of Yogurt, one tablespoon of milk, Two tablespoons of Rice Water. Whisk it together, then store in a refrigerator.

Facial Cleanser


Lemon, Vitamin E, Plain Yogurt, Cornflour, Petroleum Jelly


I mix the water I extract from Green tea with Apple Cider vinegar, get a  cotton wool, deep it in the mixture, then use it to clean my face.

Facial Mask 


Almond oil


I mix Cornflour, Yogurt, Honey with few drops of lemon juice. Form a thick past with it, then apply on my face. Leave it to penetrate my skin  and get dried, before I wash it off with warm water. 

Foot Treatment

I get a bowl of warm water, add a cup of Vinegar, Olive oil and a tablespoon of Sea salt to it. Soak my feet in it for 30 minutes, then scrub with a foot file.

Day Cream 

I apply only honey to my skin. Honey is sticky, so I get only a small quantity that dissolves fast and easily. This may not work for everyone as some people are sensitive to honey. My skin also reacts to Aleo Vera so I don't use it for my cream, but I do apply it to my hair.

I have practiced applying all these on my skin for less than Seven days and the results are remarkable. I now have a bright and flawless facial skin and this makes me go out without applying makeup to my face these days. The results on my skin are awesome as well but not as fast as what I noticed on my face.

I hope this helps? I'll do a video on it very soon. Watch out as I also share with you how I groom my beautiful Natural Afro Hair.

Disclaimer 

I am not a professional in this field, so this is not in anyway an advice to anyone who wants skincare products. I only shared with you what I  use on my skin. 

Happy Sunday Steemians!!!

Much love from ogoowinner. 


  All images are mine taken with my Gionee A1

THANK YOU FOR READING 

I READ AND APPRECIATE ALL COMMENTS 

IF YOU LIKE MY ACTIVITIES HERE AND WILL LOVE TO SUPPORT ME, PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENT. 

WOULD YOU LIKE TO TIP ME? I WILL HUMBLY APPRECIATE IT. 

Steem
@ogoowinner
Etherum
0x007BEd911D2D1a9a37D6507347287D52521FB689
Bitcoin
19W2Y9oi8NPDEgGYe3oJ3Qf7Kx7am8noXp



 @elyaque made this beautiful badge for me  

Sort:  

This is unbelievable, thank you for this tips I will save your post or write them down, I so much love DIY tone and have been procrastinating. Am grateful 😘😘😘😙

Lol! Thank you for reading.

Great Post. I love this your afrocentric badge.

Thank you Tunde

Wow this super interesting, you are a good teacher well explained.

Lol! Thank you.

Okay, this one is for the ladies i guess, I have no idea because i use Vaseline. Thanks for sharing

Haha....
Abi o
Or kernel oil

Hahahaha! Your pocket to look fine na ein make sense pass.

Beautiful... I use same products too.. Nice and a friend is also asking for my skin care regime...

Awwww... that is so sweet :)

Eehen! Sis me, I been wan ask you the same thing sef. Your skin glo. Thanks for your comment here.

My skin is as dark as night, and as rough as a cat's tongue driving down the train tracks, nothing on earth could help it become better :) Lol

Seriously, nature has the cure for everything we need, all we need is look at the right places. Like your 'Fro, as a 100% Nigerian, I like 100% natural things most of the time. Ride on.

No worry, men no need fine skin. Your pocket na suppose look fine. Lol! 😂

I respectfully disagree with you since my pocket no fine, I'd need to look fine. Lol.

This is truly creative @ogoowinner I will try it out.......
Thanks so much for sharing.

You are welcome

Wow! You are beautiful, your skin is flawless. I will try this recipe and pray it will give me your kind of result.

pray it will give me your kind of result
I hope so too. Thanks for reading.

Really beautiful
Would try this

I hope it will work out for you. Thanks for stopping by.

Thanks for sharing these tips really very useful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50