Since I have a diploma in Makeup... Welcome to the first MAKEUP TIPS WITH NINA

in #beauty7 years ago

IMG_2538.JPG

Welcome to my first WRITTEN MAKEUP TIPS! If I get enough feed back I might start doing videos...

I won't be giving all the secrets away but I'll giving some tips and hopefully you find this educating and interesting!

To start every makeup application (except for most special effects looks) you would need to Tone, Moisturize, and Prime your face. All three of these are different products you can find, and generally the more expensive the product the better it is. This isn't always true, but I like to use Dermalogica for my skin because it gives me that healthy glow and flawlessness, and it can get pretty pricey (plus it's a pro brand). It is good for the primer and the moisturizer if you aren't interested in spending too much. Toner can be purchased from a drugstore and it just takes finding the right toner for your skin type. For example, if you have dry acne prone skin, you would want to stay away from astringent toners as they would dry out your skin even more and cause your breakouts to peel.

The moisturizer that I would recommend, and I wouldn't normally just recommend a brand of something, is the Barrier Repair image1 (1).JPG

It is very important to keep your skin hydrated no matter what your skin type. Clean, hydrated skin is less likely to break out. Always washing off your makeup with a makeup remover and a washcloth will help keep breakouts at bay and aging to a minimum. The best way to fight acne is with hygiene and diet. What you put into your body is just as important as what you put on it, and your skin and body will reward you for a healthy lifestyle. Drinking lots of water is another way to minimize breakouts, as well as keep your skin feeling and looking its best!~

Sort:  

Very Nice...interesting....Cleopatra ......Egypt is mysterious place depending on which "Egypt" one enters

Thank You Kindly

Hey Nina do you do any of this costume makeup tips? Halloween is coming up here in the US . I would resteem a cool cat makeup. Ive decided to curated cat posts. Lol hehe. Not that i have a ton of followers. OR we could colab and i could write a funny story to go with your makeup photos. Just an idea. Dm me on chat or reply here!! :D #steemitwomenrule

Nice Post.Keep Posting.
I follow You ,follow Back ,Upvote me
https://steemit.com/@tushartosi

thanks will do

Nice Look Cat Woman )))

Congratulations @ninalives! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65