Baking Soda in Beauty

in #beauty7 years ago

Beauty on a Budget - Secrets of Baking Soda

baking soda.jpg

Another beauty secret of mine is baking soda! It's so inexpensive and yet SOOO useful! (Plus, this resealable bag keeps it nice and fresh.)

My favorite way to use it is by adding it to my face wash twice/week to exfoliate my face. It gets rid of the dead skin cells & leaves my skin smooth.

Another way I use it is as a dry shampoo! Sometimes I'm too busy to wash my hair if I need to (gotta love being a mom and wife who works full-time), so I sprinkle baking soda into the roots of my hair & rub it in. It gets rid of the oils & gets me another day until I have time to wash my hair.

Here's a list of other uses that baking soda can be good for!

-Mix a small amount with your shampoo to add volume

--Soak hair brushes in warm water with baking soda for 20 minutes then rinse to clean them

-Exfoliate your whole body by either mixing with water, or by lathering into your favorite soap

--Use a dusting as a deodorant if you need some in a pinch

--Exfoliate your cuticles by mixing with a small amount of water and scrubbing your nails with a nail brush

--Mix with peroxide and let sit on nails for 5 minutes to brighten/whiten them if they're polish stained

--In the winter, take a bath with 1/2 cup baking soda to soothe dry, irritated skin. In the summer, take a cool bath with 1/2 cup to sooth sunburnt skin

*Always use caution with baking soda on your skin if your skin is sensitive

Do you have any secrets for baking soda? Share in the comments, and thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44