I Am A Woman

in #beauty5 years ago (edited)

God said, "When I made the woman she had to be special.
I made her shoulders strong enough to carry the weight of the world,
yet gentle enough to give comfort.
I gave her an inner strength to endure child birth
and the rejection that many times comes from her children.
I gave her a hardness that allows her to keep going
when everyone else gives up,
and take care of her family through sickness
and fatigue without complaining.
I gave her the sensitivity to love her children
under any and all circumstances, even when her child
has hurt her very badly.
I gave her strength to carry her husband through
his faults and fashioned her from his rib to protect his heart.
I gave her wisdom to know that a good
husband never hurts his wife, but sometimes tests her
strengths and her resolve to stand beside him unfalteringly.
And finally, I gave her a tear to shed.
This is hers exclusively to use whenever it is needed."
"You see my son," said God, "the beauty of a woman
is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she
carries, or the way she combs her hair.
The beauty of a woman must be seen in her eyes,
because that is the doorway to her heart -
the place where love resides."

People don't see every woman's beauty but God does. We are living in a society wherein you are being judge to what you look, to what you've become, to what you chose, and to what the society's standards of beauty. I am beautiful, you are beautiful, everyone is beautiful, don't lower your self-esteem just because you are fat, you are too thin, for not having that big boobies and booties, for not achieving that FHM figure they dream.

#IAmAWoman
#Womanhood
#BeautyBeyondLooksIMG_20181125_141947_931.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86