TO TONE OR NOT TO TONE

in #beauty6 years ago

I never really knew if toners were something that were needed, but once I learned about all the benefits, it’s actually a pretty important step to complete your daily/night beauty routine. Toners go deep into the pores of the skin, cleaning out what your make up remover and cleanser might have missed. Not only is toning good in making sure your skin is actually clean, but remove any dead skin. Next time you tone your cleansed face look at the cotton ball and you might see grey, brown or possibly nothing. What does this mean? Grey means dead skin, brown is make up and nothing means hey your skin is feeling pretty good about itself.

What benefits will you have by putting the most expensive or favorite cream on your face to help diminishes dark spots, acne, or even wrinkles, if you have dead skin or even make up covering your pores? Once your pores are truly opened then will your skin act like a sponge, really being able to soak serums and creams that you love oh so much. Only then, will you be able to see more of the results that your creams are promising.

Don’t believe me? Try this: Cleanse the backside of both your hands as you would to your face. Once cleansed and gently dried off, tone the backside of your left hand. Once completed, apply only the recommended pea size of your routine face cream, onto your right untoned hand. Now, do the same to the left toned hand. The results? The recommended pea size amount of cream will be more than enough to cover the whole backside of the toned hand, where you might feel the need to put more cream on the hand that is not toned. Also, let’s be real – it just feels so nice to feel that fresh feeling on your face after toning.

After discovering the importance of toning, I started to do my research. I have eczema prone skin so I needed something that would not irritate my eczema, but also help with my acne and combination skin. I have tried drug store products all the way to department store brands. Each started off great but ended up either making my skin breakout, dry out my skin or just felt like I was not even using a toner…..until I discovered Boscia Clear Complexion Tonic. At first when reading about Boscia Clear Complexion Tonic I was very intrigued to see what would really happen with my skin. I went to Sephora one evening hoping they had it in stock. I spoke with an associate who actually was using the product herself and loved it. Still feeling a little doubtful but more excited to try, I charged it to the card. I have been using Boscia Clear Complexion Tonic for about two months now and I am absolutely in love.

I will admit that I did not use toner on a regular basis, but after using Boscia Clear Complexion Tonic, I have changed my ways. I have never received so many compliments on my skin, even when I’m not wearing any foundation, bronzer, blush – the full works. It provides a beautiful glow after I use it and before putting any face cream. Would I recommend this beauty product? ABSOLUTELY. It’s $24 and definitely worth the cost. I purchased it in store at Sephora but it is also available for purchase online. Happy toning!

First Post.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54