Summer Waves All Year Long

in #beauty6 years ago

blog1.PNG

I have been on the hunt for a sea salt spray that can help me maintain summer waves all year long. I’ve tried from high end to drug store. I tried three to see which worked better for my hair type. I have thick straight hair that can get pretty frizzy at times. So I wanted something not only that can make my hair with a long lasting wavy affect, but that wouldn’t cause too much frizz, or frizz at all.

Out of all three sprays, I would ranked them in order by which gave me the results I wanted: Mai Tai Spritzer Sea Salt Spray, Suave Professionals Sea Mineral Infusion Texturizing Sea Salt Spray and Keune Salt Mist.

I started my experiment with Sauve. It does a great job and the smell is amazing! The only reason why I would not put this as my number one is because my hair would frizz pretty bad. It’s nothing that Sauve did, but my hair just had a mind of its own. But I would definitely recommend it for anyone to try, especially since it’s under $10!

Next I purchased Keune Salt Mist and I was very surprised that the results were not long lasting at all. I heard great things about it and have seen reviews on this product, where the results looked amazing. So I was a bit disappointed that I was discouraged to try it again. However, my hair did not become frizzy from it.

blog 2.PNG

However, I was still very intrigued to try Mai Tai Spritzer Sea Salt Spray. I was making a DryBar purchase in Ulta Beauty, and ironically, I was qualified to receive a DryBar sample set. Sure enough the Mai Tai Spritzer Sea Salt Spray was in that sample set. I was super pleased and fell in love with everything about this product. First of all, this product smells so delicious! Second of all, it just works and am super obsessed! Not only is it long lasting, where my hair stays wavy through the next day, but barley any frizz. I would definitely recommend to try this with the DryBar Whiskey Fix Styling Paste.

blog3.PNG

blog4.PNG

blog5.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13